$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy 008
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Great trip

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel...spotlessly clean and wonderful location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennedy Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Yum Yum's Husband
Business
Fontana,California
Oct 16, 2013

Like coming home

Always charming,comfortable and most of all treated like one of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lombardy is situated in the center of every thing you may want to see or do. Whether walking, by pity cab, taxi or the Metro you will have no problem getting around Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rvt63
Business
Wolvrhampton, UK
Nov 25, 2013

Great short break

Staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Had complimentary bottles of water each evening and apples were available in reception. We did not use the cafe or bar but they appeared to be popular. The hotel was a base for a holiday and the location was great for us. We were only 10 minutes walk from the White House. There was an English themed pub and a food court within 5 minutes walk. Overall it was a great hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant & Castle pub within 5 minutes walk serving Real ales and good food. Food court within 5 minutes walk ideal for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECibelli
Business
New York, New York
Dec 22, 2013

Like home

Love the Hotel Lombardy... I always like to stay at here when I visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skbusiness
Business
providence ri
Feb 16, 2014

business trip made easy

Great location, close to White House, the National Mall, Dupont Circle. George Washington University, and easy access to metros. Rooms are great, restaurant and bar are excellent - I like that you have coffee and fridge in room as well as a nice big desk. Service is exceptional and price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Glass Guy
Business
Newton MA
Apr 29, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel and staff were great Old world ambiance with a modern touch. The location can't be beat,so convenient to the Metro and the sites. Would absolutely return and recommend for families for trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monuments : Lincoln,Korean,Viet Nam,MLK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Anne
Business
Crowley, LA
May 29, 2014

Very friendly staff

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was first class and my room was perfect! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Penn Grill-big breakfast, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandaloop
Business
Middletown, CT
Feb 18, 2011

Cozy and romantic boutique hotel

Warm and friendly staff and very quiet and cozy quarters - an antique character but with very modern facilities - sometimes hotels described as having "historical charm" are really crumbling buildings with a veneer of remodeling -- that was absolutely not the case here, it was as comfortable and modern and tidy as you could wish for, with new and strong furnishings that put you in mind of a past era. Lots of amenities - electronic safe in room, complete cash minibar, coffee maker, and fridge, Bath & Body Works toiletries, hair dryer, robes, bottled water awaiting on arrival, really good shower, tons of feather pillows, room service, flat-screen TV, wifi (a bit weak in our part of the building, but yes, it was there), a restaurant downstairs, everything from the front door inwards absolutely sparkling clean. Top-shelf housekeeping. In-room spa services available for a fee. Valet parking for a daily fee. So cozy and private we never noticed that anyone else was even there. Close to Founding Farmers cafe (make a reservation!!), Baja Fresh and Starbucks less than two blocks away - half-a-mile to the White House and about a mile to most of the monuments. If you have good walking shoes you can leave your car parked all weekend. Check-in and check-out was easy-peasy. We had a delightful stay. Would stay there again and would recommend it, certainly. The only thing I could point out as a negative was that there was street noise (sirens, garbage trucks) from our room, but that was not a major hassle - it was not constant but did show up sometimes. If you are up for a quiet, cozy, romantic, luxurious and discreet small hotel this is a great place to stay. Would not recommend if you are looking for a party atmosphere or something close to a lot of night life or a club scene, the neighborhood seemed too quiet for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks a couple of blocks away saves time and money at breakfast; it's on the way toward the monuments as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus OH
Jun 15, 2011

Charming hotel, would stay again

This is a charming boutique hotel, reasonably priced and located w/in reasonable walking distance of Metro, White House, National Mall, etc. I was initially concerned it would be loud because it is on a busy street and not far from a nightclub but it was quiet in the later evening and we slept very well. We will definitely stay again! Our trip was a long weekend and with easy metro access we were able to get all over the city in short order. If you enjoy walking (we do) the trek to the National Mall is very pleasant and you could spend your entire weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you eat meat at all, even occasionally, you must try Fogo de Chao. It is legendary and reputation is deserved. It is a long walk from the hotel but only a couple of minutes if you take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 14, 2011

Very charming hotel

very comfortable bed, excellent clean room, very very friendly worker, very expensive parking but thats way it is when everyone visit Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

execrise, take a walk and it will make u feel so much better....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top