$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsteies
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel Lombardy

The Hotel Lombardy was a cute spot just west of the White House. Room was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lombardy Hotel. It is a small quaint,quiet historic hotel in a great location close to the sites and restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Our room had 2 comfy double beds with a bonus sitting/kitchen area sporting a coffee maker, small sink and a roomy under-counter fridge with a stocked bar. We greatly appreciated the nightly complimentary waters delivered by housekeeping, It was a nice touch after a hot and busy day touring the sites.I would definitely recommend staying at the Lombardy Hotel on your next visit to DC,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skbusiness
Business
providence ri
Feb 16, 2014

business trip made easy

Great location, close to White House, the National Mall, Dupont Circle. George Washington University, and easy access to metros. Rooms are great, restaurant and bar are excellent - I like that you have coffee and fridge in room as well as a nice big desk. Service is exceptional and price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECibelli
Business
New York, New York
Dec 22, 2013

Like home

Love the Hotel Lombardy... I always like to stay at here when I visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J'Gran
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2013

D.C. Historic Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location --see address--is great. Central to culture and sights and metro. The room was comfortable and quiet. There are limited amenities--limited room service and average dining.. I recommend this hotel highly for all of the above and the fact that it is a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Chalon, 1.5 blocks away, Peruvian with a certain charm and rather affordable. A bit of a splurge but chic and friendly and delicious, Rasika West End, about an 8-block walk.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rvt63
Business
Wolvrhampton, UK
Nov 25, 2013

Great short break

Staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Had complimentary bottles of water each evening and apples were available in reception. We did not use the cafe or bar but they appeared to be popular. The hotel was a base for a holiday and the location was great for us. We were only 10 minutes walk from the White House. There was an English themed pub and a food court within 5 minutes walk. Overall it was a great hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant & Castle pub within 5 minutes walk serving Real ales and good food. Food court within 5 minutes walk ideal for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Yum Yum's Husband
Business
Fontana,California
Oct 16, 2013

Like coming home

Always charming,comfortable and most of all treated like one of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lombardy is situated in the center of every thing you may want to see or do. Whether walking, by pity cab, taxi or the Metro you will have no problem getting around Washington.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy 008
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Great trip

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel...spotlessly clean and wonderful location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennedy Center

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbe
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2013

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Older property, cute and spotlessly clean but the room smelled like mothballs. Staff is competent but kind of so-so. Small room and small elevators, to be expected with a building of this age. Free wi-fi and bottled water are nice extras. Overall for a good value in Georgetown I would highly recommend. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Founding Farmers. Very close by, but I would have traveled to get there.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryMoonflower
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Apr 25, 2013

Noisy

Our room was fine, the only problem was some noise that came from the outside, in one of the patios of the building. Staff was helpful and nice and is very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top