$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Anne
Business
Crowley, LA
May 29, 2014

Very friendly staff

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was first class and my room was perfect! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Penn Grill-big breakfast, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EC Traveller
Business
NJ
May 28, 2014

Memorial Weekend 2014 Getaway to Nation's Capital

Arrived on Sat. and found out there was a valet parking charge of $36 per day if you want to use that. Luckily, it was over the Memorial weekend so there were many meter parkings available. Just put money until 10 PM on Sat. then it was free on Sun and Memorial day. The hotel is somewhat close to all attractions if you like to walk (20+ min) You have to walk to all the museums anyway so the location was great. Room was smaller than what I expected; just some space around one king size bed but bathroom was big enough. Bed, desk, bathtub, sink, etc were all clean and nice. It was just small than I expected. No ice machine, you have to call the room service but the staffs were nice. I got a great deal to book this so it was good for me. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers who are looking for nice hotel to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Kim
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2014

Disappointing

I stayed here with my mom and sister when we came to Washington to meet my dad, who was visiting the WWII memorial on the Honor Flight. We had a king suite, which included 2 rooms. The "kitchenette" was nothing more than a closet with a small fridge and a coffee pot. The rooms were extremely small and the power went out every time we used a hair dryer. The king bed was very comfortable, however the pull out bed was so bad that my sister just closed it up and slept on the sofa. The staff was very nice even though we were constantly calling them (power is out, you haven't cleaned our room yet and we need towels, we need bedding for the pull out couch, etc) Overall, the hotel was just "OK" but for what we had paid for it, we expected much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The DC After Dark tour was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Glass Guy
Business
Newton MA
Apr 29, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel and staff were great Old world ambiance with a modern touch. The location can't be beat,so convenient to the Metro and the sites. Would absolutely return and recommend for families for trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monuments : Lincoln,Korean,Viet Nam,MLK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsteies
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel Lombardy

The Hotel Lombardy was a cute spot just west of the White House. Room was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lombardy Hotel. It is a small quaint,quiet historic hotel in a great location close to the sites and restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Our room had 2 comfy double beds with a bonus sitting/kitchen area sporting a coffee maker, small sink and a roomy under-counter fridge with a stocked bar. We greatly appreciated the nightly complimentary waters delivered by housekeeping, It was a nice touch after a hot and busy day touring the sites.I would definitely recommend staying at the Lombardy Hotel on your next visit to DC,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skbusiness
Business
providence ri
Feb 16, 2014

business trip made easy

Great location, close to White House, the National Mall, Dupont Circle. George Washington University, and easy access to metros. Rooms are great, restaurant and bar are excellent - I like that you have coffee and fridge in room as well as a nice big desk. Service is exceptional and price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECibelli
Business
New York, New York
Dec 22, 2013

Like home

Love the Hotel Lombardy... I always like to stay at here when I visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J'Gran
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2013

D.C. Historic Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location --see address--is great. Central to culture and sights and metro. The room was comfortable and quiet. There are limited amenities--limited room service and average dining.. I recommend this hotel highly for all of the above and the fact that it is a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Chalon, 1.5 blocks away, Peruvian with a certain charm and rather affordable. A bit of a splurge but chic and friendly and delicious, Rasika West End, about an 8-block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rvt63
Business
Wolvrhampton, UK
Nov 25, 2013

Great short break

Staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Had complimentary bottles of water each evening and apples were available in reception. We did not use the cafe or bar but they appeared to be popular. The hotel was a base for a holiday and the location was great for us. We were only 10 minutes walk from the White House. There was an English themed pub and a food court within 5 minutes walk. Overall it was a great hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant & Castle pub within 5 minutes walk serving Real ales and good food. Food court within 5 minutes walk ideal for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top