$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flatland citizen
Friends
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2012

mini vacation

We were greeted immediately at the curb when our taxi arrived and escorted to reception to check in. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room had very comfortable beds and we appreciated the paper at the door in the morning. The AC was a little noisy when turning on and off, but not seriously offensive. We probably would have liked a more affordable breakfast; however, that is a personal observation from someone who is not especially fond of breakfast food. We were in DC for sightseeing and the staff was helpful in getting us set up with a tour. We think it is a great location for what we wanted to do. All in all a pleasant experience and we would book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out nearby small shops, especially for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LipLT
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 15, 2014

Awesome Place

Incredibly charming, great location. Able to quickly walk to the National Mall. The rooms are large and very clean. Each have a small sitting room outside the bathroom with a vanity and another little sitting area by the fridge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cute bar/lounge. We did not try out their restaurant but it looked good. The only thing it was missing was a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plane pals
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Cozy and comfortable stay

I had a great and easy stay at the Hotel Lombardy. It was clean, quiet and had tasteful decor (it is a Historic Hotel of America). The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect (right by Foggy Bottom Metro stop), and the bed was super comfortable. I also appreciated the free wifi. The hallways were a bit dim, but this didn't bother me. This is a great hotel for someone who isn't looking for the fancy amenities of a more modern hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL Native
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

Spacious rooms

Excellent walkable location. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best restaurant tip: Founding Farmers Transportation tip: Uber is active in this area and offers a quick solution to walking. Watch out for taxicabs pretending to be your Uber ride. You'll pay twice.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy1920
Family
Westchester, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Loved it

From the moment I walked into this charming hotel. I could not be more pleases with the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. It was just quint. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clyde's

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosella
Couples
Horsham, PA
Jul 22, 2014

weekend in DC!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we would definitely think about staying there next time we go to DC. The room was very clean and tidy. The only thing we didn't like was that the room did not come with an iron/ironing board. We had to requested from the front desk and it took 3 different phone calls for them to bring it up. Everybody was very friendly and helpful! Parking was pricey but it was expected because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiptop
Single
Tucson, AZ
Jun 19, 2014

Oasis of Calm

I enjoyed the old world charm of the hotel, and the vast expanse of bed in my room. My room was immaculate, and the staff was warm and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriMaes
Couples
Long Island, NY
Jun 18, 2014

Super convenient.

Very happy that I decided to book Hotel Lombardy. Great area, wonderful staff, great value. The rooms were a little on the small side, as mentioned by other reviewers, but that didn't bother me at all. Bed was comfy and bathroom was spacious. And the hotel itself is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie Anne
Couples
Crowley, LA
May 29, 2014

Very friendly staff

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was first class and my room was perfect! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Penn Grill-big breakfast, reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EC Traveller
Couples
NJ
May 28, 2014

Memorial Weekend 2014 Getaway to Nation's Capital

Arrived on Sat. and found out there was a valet parking charge of $36 per day if you want to use that. Luckily, it was over the Memorial weekend so there were many meter parkings available. Just put money until 10 PM on Sat. then it was free on Sun and Memorial day. The hotel is somewhat close to all attractions if you like to walk (20+ min) You have to walk to all the museums anyway so the location was great. Room was smaller than what I expected; just some space around one king size bed but bathroom was big enough. Bed, desk, bathtub, sink, etc were all clean and nice. It was just small than I expected. No ice machine, you have to call the room service but the staffs were nice. I got a great deal to book this so it was good for me. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers who are looking for nice hotel to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Glass Guy
Family
Newton MA
Apr 29, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel and staff were great Old world ambiance with a modern touch. The location can't be beat,so convenient to the Metro and the sites. Would absolutely return and recommend for families for trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monuments : Lincoln,Korean,Viet Nam,MLK

Back to menu Return to top