$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flatland citizen
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2012

mini vacation

We were greeted immediately at the curb when our taxi arrived and escorted to reception to check in. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room had very comfortable beds and we appreciated the paper at the door in the morning. The AC was a little noisy when turning on and off, but not seriously offensive. We probably would have liked a more affordable breakfast; however, that is a personal observation from someone who is not especially fond of breakfast food. We were in DC for sightseeing and the staff was helpful in getting us set up with a tour. We think it is a great location for what we wanted to do. All in all a pleasant experience and we would book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out nearby small shops, especially for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaPooPoo
Business
San Francisco
Oct 17, 2014

Dip Dap'n Dapper

It was a dippity do da day of an experience in which i would recommend to any creature of any planet to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick8000
Business
Denver
Sep 15, 2014

Visiting locals

Good walk to Georgetown. It's about a mile but very nice to get outside. Bike rentals nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LipLT
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 15, 2014

Awesome Place

Incredibly charming, great location. Able to quickly walk to the National Mall. The rooms are large and very clean. Each have a small sitting room outside the bathroom with a vanity and another little sitting area by the fridge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cute bar/lounge. We did not try out their restaurant but it looked good. The only thing it was missing was a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plane pals
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Cozy and comfortable stay

I had a great and easy stay at the Hotel Lombardy. It was clean, quiet and had tasteful decor (it is a Historic Hotel of America). The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect (right by Foggy Bottom Metro stop), and the bed was super comfortable. I also appreciated the free wifi. The hallways were a bit dim, but this didn't bother me. This is a great hotel for someone who isn't looking for the fancy amenities of a more modern hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL Native
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

Spacious rooms

Excellent walkable location. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best restaurant tip: Founding Farmers Transportation tip: Uber is active in this area and offers a quick solution to walking. Watch out for taxicabs pretending to be your Uber ride. You'll pay twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy1920
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Loved it

From the moment I walked into this charming hotel. I could not be more pleases with the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. It was just quint. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clyde's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosella
Business
Horsham, PA
Jul 22, 2014

weekend in DC!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we would definitely think about staying there next time we go to DC. The room was very clean and tidy. The only thing we didn't like was that the room did not come with an iron/ironing board. We had to requested from the front desk and it took 3 different phone calls for them to bring it up. Everybody was very friendly and helpful! Parking was pricey but it was expected because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia Americana
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Great Downtown DC Hotel!!!

We have traveled all over the world and this hotel was a great price and value for the downtown DC area. We would recommend it to anyone. it is within walking distance of the mall and the major museums. it is a classic european style hotel, so no huge lobby, but the staff was super nice, the bed was perfect and comfortable. The room and bathroom both were super clean! Wireless internet was fast and reliable, it was a great value for the price! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jaleo - Spanish Tapas, the best! you can sit inside or outside sidewalk, spacious modern decor, delicious and great value for each $ spent. not fries and burgers, but REAL tapas and real euro fare. located at 7th street at the corner of E street... then go to the portrait gallery afterwards, you will be amazed by both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiptop
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 19, 2014

Oasis of Calm

I enjoyed the old world charm of the hotel, and the vast expanse of bed in my room. My room was immaculate, and the staff was warm and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriMaes
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 18, 2014

Super convenient.

Very happy that I decided to book Hotel Lombardy. Great area, wonderful staff, great value. The rooms were a little on the small side, as mentioned by other reviewers, but that didn't bother me at all. Bed was comfy and bathroom was spacious. And the hotel itself is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top