$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, NY
Mar 3, 2009

"Visit Washington DC by foot"

Hotel Lombardy is an older hotel with sophisticated European charm. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, even when we requested another room farther from the "original" elevator, which was quite noisy. A modern one will be installed soon. We were graciously upgraded to a suite! Both rooms, however, were lovely and spacious with new mattresses. The Restaurant was quaint. Food was good. Service a bit rushed, but adequate. The lounge is warm and inviting. The location is the best for visiting the DC museums. We walked everywhere! George Washington University is just across the street. Overall, we had a top notch experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant directly across the street, down the stairs. A must!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester
Jan 6, 2009

Historic Hotel is a real winner

It's a very nice and somewhat unique hotel. It is in a fabulous location. The room was nice with a small kitch area to really feel spacious. It's historic as well. The only staff-operated elevator was cute at first, and could have been an issue except they were incredibly prompt in answering. If they had more guests, who knows. But, great room, great price and great location, a real winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk: shopping, nightlife, the Metro, historic sites, restaurants, recreation, etc.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham
Jan 4, 2009

great people hotel and location

great people hotel and location- I would not hesitate in returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all DC life! metro station nearby plenty of free weekend parking.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

convienient location

The Hotel Lombardy in Washington is very conveniently located, near all the sights and is a very comfortable stylish hotel. The restaurant attached to this facility is excellent, we enjoyed dining in such friendly surrounding with the really excellent food. The intimate bar has a wonderful ambiance and seems popular with locals too. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only slight draw back was the old lifts that are manually operated. We were very pleased with our stay in this friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On is close to the White house, and a short walk to catch the hop on hop off' bus tour, most sights are within short walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Sophisticated , but not pricy

The Lombardy hotel was very nice. The room was big with three separate spaces ( bedroom, sitting area near minibar and sitting area with vanity mirror) . Old fashion style, very friendly staff and wonderful food. Close to the Washington mall, but still a 15 minutes walk. Carpet was old and needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is not too far. A good pleasant walk

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Classy and comfy

Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, with separate powder room and breakfast nook. Many added little touches that set it apart from the others. My only complaint that it did not have an indoor pool, or access to one in a nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several places to eat nearby of varying price ranges.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 3, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Staying at Hotel Lombardy was definitely a memorable experience-- from the old fashioned elevator to the Lombardy Cafe. The hotel is located in downtown DC-- close to the metro, restaurants and tourist attractions. The majority of the staff was excellent. I was however a bit turned off when I was checking in and the staff was gathered discussing disappointing tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great experience overall

We were very pleased with the historical nature of the hotel and the restaurant was very, very nice. Ambience in the bar was good, and the bartender was very personable. The experience was akin to small European hotels with first class service, cleanliness and reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on the fringe of George Washington University, there are many dining options within the blocks surrounding the hotel. The area feels safe for pedestrians, even at night.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Very friendly

The Hotel Lombardy was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older restored hotel that has much charm and character to it. The restaurant was very good & our service was outstanding. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to experience a bit of the old with the new. The location is ideal for walking to all the area sites and enjoying the city. We had a wonderful long weekend & look forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House, Memorial Park, Smithsonian, U.S. Treasury, Capital

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Heights
Aug 28, 2008

Friendly Staff, Great Location

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to Georgetown, the Metro, and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top