$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookings
Jul 5, 2008

Historic hotel

I loved the old elevator with the closing gate. The room was fine although the view was of another building. The bathroom has been remodeled but keeping in the old style. It seems that it is located on a quiet street in the middle of the block so not much traffic to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie GW mom
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 26, 2010

Fabulous experience

Great location to move my son into The George Washington University. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable. Definitely will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Overall, staying at the Hotel Lombardy in Washington DC was a great experience. The staff greats you at your car and provides valet parking services since parking is very difficult in the area. The front desk staff is very helpful in providing insight as to sightseeing and local attractions. Whats great about the rooms is that the hotel was previously an apartment complex, so each room is large and has a small kitchen area. I would recommend this hotel for any family or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all Washington Monuments

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 3, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Staying at Hotel Lombardy was definitely a memorable experience-- from the old fashioned elevator to the Lombardy Cafe. The hotel is located in downtown DC-- close to the metro, restaurants and tourist attractions. The majority of the staff was excellent. I was however a bit turned off when I was checking in and the staff was gathered discussing disappointing tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Sophisticated , but not pricy

The Lombardy hotel was very nice. The room was big with three separate spaces ( bedroom, sitting area near minibar and sitting area with vanity mirror) . Old fashion style, very friendly staff and wonderful food. Close to the Washington mall, but still a 15 minutes walk. Carpet was old and needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is not too far. A good pleasant walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, NY
Mar 3, 2009

"Visit Washington DC by foot"

Hotel Lombardy is an older hotel with sophisticated European charm. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, even when we requested another room farther from the "original" elevator, which was quite noisy. A modern one will be installed soon. We were graciously upgraded to a suite! Both rooms, however, were lovely and spacious with new mattresses. The Restaurant was quaint. Food was good. Service a bit rushed, but adequate. The lounge is warm and inviting. The location is the best for visiting the DC museums. We walked everywhere! George Washington University is just across the street. Overall, we had a top notch experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant directly across the street, down the stairs. A must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Heights
Aug 28, 2008

Friendly Staff, Great Location

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to Georgetown, the Metro, and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Nov 12, 2009

Fantastic great price staff incredible!!

Everytihing was perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime restaurant outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle Lady
Business
Virginia
Apr 5, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The staff were very friendly (even suggested a cheaper parking garage across the street) and the room was great. We dined at Cafe Lombardy for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 22, 2007

EXCELLENT front desk

Hotel Lombardy was perfectly situated near the Mall, Metro and Georgetown. The elevator operators, doormen, and front desk personnel couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. They were able to answer all of my questions regarding sight-seeing and were most helpful with dining options besides the ones offered at the hotel. I can hardly wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining around the block -Legals Fish, Penn Grill for breakfast and lunch and Georgetown is approx. 6 blocks away which has many dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top