$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDA
Friends
NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Very pleased with hotel

Walking distance to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked everywhere

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Hampshire
Aug 28, 2009

Great location&rooms amazing staff!

First time in Washington...we were only 5 mins away from a central metro station so travelling around the city was piece of cake. The staff were all amazing super friendly and helpful. They solved problems with light speed. Our room was decent size and charming also incredibally clean. Considering all the perks it has hotel Lombardy is amazingly low priced. Highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 2 blocks away from the blue line. If you are going to stay there more than 3 days and metro is going to be your main transportation mode buy a week pass... You will save a lot of money.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoe K
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

sisterly trip

This is my first time in DC. We booked this hoel because it is close to the University where the conference was. The hotel is one of the historic buildings in DC and it is very cozy and clean. The hotel staffs are courteous, friendly, and always available to assist us. The hotel is in close vicinity to the bus stop, airport, George Town, and the National Mall. We strongly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Old-world charm in great location

We selected this hotel because of its proximity to GWU, and it was perfect. Both my teenage daughter and I were completely charmed by the thoughtful hotel staff and the beautiful rooms, complete with a small dressing room and separate kitchenette. While I don't think Hotel Lombardy would be the best choice for a family with active youngsters as the guest rooms and public areas are not large, the quality and charm of this hotel are a perfect fit for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Aug 3, 2009

Great stay at a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. It was an easy walk to the Mall, Dupont Circle, and Georgetown. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Rooms were very nice and my friend even got an upgraded room. We could not have asked for more especially at such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Woodbury, CT
May 24, 2011

Very pleasant experience

The staff as the hotel were all very accomodating and exceptional. We were upgraded to a lovely and quaint suite. The hotel's location is great and within walking distance from the major landmarks. The area was beautiful. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant nearby called Founding Farmers. You must save room for the apple pie dessert!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan city in
Aug 8, 2009

great location

seen the sights the metro about a block away takes you to any place in DC for very litte cost best trip in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
SF
Jun 13, 2009

Hotel Lombardy

There was attentive service,and comfortable rooms. Simple elegance and old world style, basically a charming hotel in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
Couples
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

A Real Jewel of a Hotel !

Very accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Helpful to a fault! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked about the location of the closest Catholic church for Mass on Sunday and found out that there was a Latin Mass a bit further away at the Cathedral of St Matthew. The interior of the church was spectacular and the Gregorian chant was heavenly. We would never have known about this church without this tip from the fellow at the front desk.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericandnina
Couples
Farmingdale nj
Nov 9, 2014

Nice place

Staff was really nice and the hotel was extremely clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top