$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brookings
Jul 5, 2008

Historic hotel

I loved the old elevator with the closing gate. The room was fine although the view was of another building. The bathroom has been remodeled but keeping in the old style. It seems that it is located on a quiet street in the middle of the block so not much traffic to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greensboro
Jun 8, 2008

Wonderful Hotel!

This hotel was wonderful! The rooms were very large, including a separate galley wet bar area. The bathroom had a small sitting room beside it. It is in a great location not far from a metro stop. There were good restaurants located within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood
May 23, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

It is a quaint old hotel with a lot of charm. The room was in need of a deep cleaning and the furniture could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 11, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My mom and I recently stayed at Hotel Lombardy. This was my first visit to Washington D.C. and based on the hotel's location, it was suggested this was a good choice. It turns out it was a great choice! The staff was very friendly and we were able to get a double room when we checked in. It was very clean, linens were awesome, comfortable bed and overall cozy accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything you'd want to see is in walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 18, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Overall, staying at the Hotel Lombardy in Washington DC was a great experience. The staff greats you at your car and provides valet parking services since parking is very difficult in the area. The front desk staff is very helpful in providing insight as to sightseeing and local attractions. Whats great about the rooms is that the hotel was previously an apartment complex, so each room is large and has a small kitchen area. I would recommend this hotel for any family or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all Washington Monuments

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 28, 2008

Very good old time hospitality.

As a historical hotel, I found it very comfortable, clean, and updated to modern conviencies. The room was spacious, and the bathroom very accomidating. The service was above and beyond what I am use to in other hotels. I did however think the cafe was a little over priced compared to others nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very desirable neighborhood within walking distance to the White House and other attractions. Also the city Circulator bus was convienent for attactions alittle further away.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Mar 16, 2008

Great couple getaway

We had an in room couples message that was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant nextdoor wasn't very good. Georgetown is really close!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 22, 2008

Excellent location with friendly staff

The Hotel Lombardy is located on Pennsylvania Ave. in the heart of DC. We were greeted by a friendly bellman and gracious staff at check-in, even though we arrived late in the evening! This historic hotel has an elevator operator - a unique experience - and was quick to meet all of our needs! The room was comfortable with a view of the court yard below. It was quiet which was surprising since we were right on a main road! There was excellent access to the Metro two blocks away along with waiting taxis anytime we needed one! The staff offered to help with any arrangements we needed! We ate several meals including dinner and breakfast in the hotel cafe, but were directed to other restaurants nearby when we looked for a change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the sights are with a several block walk, short drive or short ride on the Metro. The Mall area, Capitol complex and National Zoo are all easily accessible.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 12, 2008

Great Location-Helpful Staff

While the building is old and historic, the rooms arecomfortable. Closet space adequate, the bed was very comfortable. Tkhe bathroom was new and large. The mini refrigrater was a nice touch. The HVAC system was noisy. It did not bother me, but it might be a problem for others.The restaurant has a good staff and the food is quite good. All and all the staff are an excellent group. The metro is two blocks from the hotel and it was easy to get a cab. Also a short walk to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkades restaurant is on block from the hotel. It is an excellent establishment. Good food at reasonable prices with an excellent staff.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2007

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Lovely stay, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bistro at hotel good as well

Back to menu Return to top