$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel~

We were greeted by friendly staff who opened the door and escorted us to the Reception desk, which smelled like lilacs. The elevator operator, in his red jacket was polite, sweeet and "elevated" the sense of tradition and service. The room was huge, to our suprise, and had a gleaming white bathroom, two comfy beds with 4 pillows a piece (a bonus for me!) and a side room with cafe table, chairs, and mini bar available next to the kitchenette. Oh- and a small vanity area prior to the bathroom, appointed with toile covered ottoman and table, cotton wisps and hair dryer. The whole thing was just divine, and as far as location, we took advantage of the MEtro line being just a block away for when we took the train up to the Nat'l Zoo, but the doorman got us a cab just as quickly when we prefered the cab later that night. Super experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being oh-so-touristy, we took the Momuments by Moonlight trolley ride leaving from Union Station. We lucked out that there was actually a full moon that night, so when we walked around the Korean War memorial, it was transendent, and the moon reflecting off the water between the Washington Monument and the Jefferson Memorial- unbeatable. The knowledgeable driver gave insight, gossip and history as we drove past lots of points of interest that we never would have been able to see on our own in that tme and for that cost. Great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesourd
Business
France and New york
Mar 3, 2010

nice place

Very clean,very comfortable,friendly staff.The breakfast seemed overpriced..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norhtern Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

New Years overnight

Spent the night following a New Years Eve Celebration at a local Pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IWF
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 21, 2009

Awesome

Been in Washington 4 times in the past 6 months and stayed at different hotels each time. This one was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

We love the Lombardy!

My husband and I love this hotel. Our 2nd stay here. Super friendly, helpful staff. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed with separate kitchen and dressing area. About a 15 minute walk to the White House and 30+ min to the Lincoln Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Old Ebbetts Grill for dinner next to the White House. ABout a 15 minute walk from the Lombardy. One of the best places I've ever eaten. Beautiful Old World Ambiance...but fun not stuffy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, MA
Dec 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location made it easy to walk to sites and restaurants. Close to Metro stop as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkead Restaurant -- just across the street with superb food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Nov 12, 2009

Fantastic great price staff incredible!!

Everytihing was perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime restaurant outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDA
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Very pleased with hotel

Walking distance to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hendu42
Business
Lowell, MA
Oct 27, 2009

Almost but not quite a winner

This hotel showed both "old-style" flair and "old style" wear and tear. Carpets were worn, lighting was too dark overall and staff service was uneven. Some staff was very friendly and knowledgeable while other staff was clueless handling simple requests or questions. The room was spotless and quiet. Old time plumbing fixtures and wooden blinds were quaint and evoked a charming older style. The location on Pennsylvania Ave. is a real winner, allowing for the ability to get almost anywhere in the city easily and quickly. I was told that the human operated elevators are going to be replaced in the near future with modern customer directed elevators. A loss in terms of uniqueness in my opinion. In summary; great location, spotty service, uneven physical condition and overpriced considering the total package offered at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Great Location

The very best thing about Hotel Lombardy is the location. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. There are pleanty of restaruant choices and a CVS very close. There were also 2 metro stations VERY close and this was great at the end of the day when we were to tired to walk back! The staff was ok but none of them were really what I would call friendly. The room was nice and always very clean but on the small side, which was fine with us since most of our time was spent out looking at the many sites nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top