$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 24, 2008

close to Metro, quiet area, easy access to most of the sites.

Nice old building, well maintained and clean. Close to two Metro stations, and city center. Not much in area as far as dining spots, but Starbucks around the corner for morning coffee and sweets! Nice room, beddings and bathroom. We would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Starbucks for morning coffee if you chose to give the Lombardy cafe a miss. Hotel restaurants were quite pricey so we avoided them and ate elsewhere. Food court in Metro station just up the street is good. Nice area to walk in , seems safe and well maintained. Close to most sites if you are a walker, or Metro if you are not. Helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 14, 2007

Wonderful Stay

Our stay at the Hotel Lombardy was wonderful. Excellent location, close to two metro stations, easy to get anywhere in DC. Great shower and wonderful bed--two things we love. The morning coffee in the room is NOT complimentary. It costs $5 daily so keep that in mind. The staffwere good, desk people not as friendly as maids, elevator and door men, who were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an undergroup food court at the Farragut West Metro Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Charming Hotel

The Lombardy was a charming hotel inside and outside, 1st class, friendly staff, very clean . . . excellent location, easily accessible to attractions in DC yet in a quiet, safe area of town within walking distance to restaurants, shops and sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and advice on sightseeing. It made my short vacation even more enjoyable. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provides valet parking, if space is available . . . not guaranteed. There are several parking garages near hotel at cheaper rates if desired. It was worth it for me to pay extra and have hotel park and deliver car back to me. I used metro and taxi during visit in DC. This was easy to arrange and metro stop was within couple of blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferrari, the fast one.
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Jun 26, 2010

We loved this hotel!

The hotel was charming, quaint but most of all the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. The front desk employees always went out of their way to lead you in the right direction. The location was 3 blocks from the White House and convenient to the Metro & public transportation. The rooms were clean and quiet! After a long, hot day you need that. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the Metro and save a ton on taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina K.
Business
Lexington, MA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful couple getaway with charm and comfort

This old elegant hotel is situated in an excellent location, close to all the major sites and public transportation. It has been nicely updated with modern amenities while it maintains its old ambiance and charm. Our room was small but quiet and impeccably clean. The staff was extremely polite and efficient. This was our second stay and we are happy to recommend this hotel without reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Founding Farmers Restaurant across the street from the hotel has fabulous breakfast and lunch at very reasonable prices. Make sure you have reservations because it is very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guesnerth
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great Room

My parents have stayed here two times, they really like it, the hotel is in a historic area and very near many tourist locations also the staff is friendly. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to realize that the hotel is near attractions if you take the metro (red line)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawpip
Business
Chesham, UK
Jan 28, 2012

Excellent all round hotel - for both business and pleasure travellers

This hotel was just what I wanted as the location was perfect for me as I was in Washingrton primarily to visit the Kennedy Centre and it is very easy to get there due to the hotel's proximity to Foggy Bottom Metro where there is frequent and free bus to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

But rather expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. JSR
Business
houston
May 29, 2012

Perfect stay!

Great Location! Great room! Great staff! Great food! Not one single bad moment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not a short walk from the sights, but it's not bad and it was fun to explore the area. And it was safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidWS
Business
Northfield, MN
Jul 23, 2012

Great location and value

Excellent small hotel in prime location near George Washington University. Arrived late but was upgraded to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
widget
Business
California
Jun 10, 2012

Delightful!

This little hotel is absolutely charming....I'm definitely going back the next time I'm in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top