$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to walk
San Jose, California
Mar 14, 2013

A Week in DC

The Hotel Lombardy was a great choice for us as tourists for a week. The location is excellent and it is in a clean and safe part of town. Lots of restaurants and amenities nearby, as well as the metro. We tended to walk everywhere, though, since the location is central. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Every day they brought each of us a fresh bottle of water with the turn down service. Our room even had a small kitchen sink and counter which was convenient for making tea and storing snacks. Beds and linens were cozy. My only complaint was that the pillows were too large and not down-filled, so bring your own if you are picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a break from museums, the National Zoo is not far from the hotel. The zoo is free and has some amazing pandas. Take the Farragut North (not West) train to Cleveland Park (the second zoo stop) and walk downhill to the zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokane Washingtonians in DC
Business
Spokane, WA
May 29, 2010

Very accomadating, friendly, historic

Staff was very helpful and friendly-first class! Helped us with options to get where we were going, made us very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway, it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2010

Hotel Lombardy

The location for sightseeing, getting to Georgetown or DuPont Circle, if you are ok with walking a few blocks, is great and it's not crawling with tourists so is quiet. The rooms are not tiny and the windows in the bathrooms open (I hate steaming the whole place up). I had a kithenette area and little dressing area in addition which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a reservation at Founding Farmers for breakfast, lunch or dinner! It's a block away and a real treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 19, 2010

Graduation Vacation

This trip was very comfortable and without unwanted events!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the daytime bus tours of DC, especially the hop on, hop off types. You cant get close to the monuments and what is advertised as two hours is closer to three and a half hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired art lover.
Business
Savannah
May 14, 2010

Charming hotel, good location

Great room, nice neighborhood for walking around, many interesting restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at one of nearby spots. Price of food at hotel is high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2010

english like charm

free internet! great size rooms, excellent location. charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Charming Hotel

The Lombardy was a charming hotel inside and outside, 1st class, friendly staff, very clean . . . excellent location, easily accessible to attractions in DC yet in a quiet, safe area of town within walking distance to restaurants, shops and sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and advice on sightseeing. It made my short vacation even more enjoyable. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provides valet parking, if space is available . . . not guaranteed. There are several parking garages near hotel at cheaper rates if desired. It was worth it for me to pay extra and have hotel park and deliver car back to me. I used metro and taxi during visit in DC. This was easy to arrange and metro stop was within couple of blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Old-world charm in great location

We selected this hotel because of its proximity to GWU, and it was perfect. Both my teenage daughter and I were completely charmed by the thoughtful hotel staff and the beautiful rooms, complete with a small dressing room and separate kitchenette. While I don't think Hotel Lombardy would be the best choice for a family with active youngsters as the guest rooms and public areas are not large, the quality and charm of this hotel are a perfect fit for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle Lady
Business
Virginia
Apr 5, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The staff were very friendly (even suggested a cheaper parking garage across the street) and the room was great. We dined at Cafe Lombardy for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Business
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2010

Nice hotel - horrible lack of parking

Hotel was very nice and charming. The lack of available guest parking made it a difficult stay. Location was great, easy walk to the White House and other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very easy access to shops and dining in the mall opposite hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicu4leo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 6, 2010

Old Time DC!

I have stayed at many city hotels... they are usually tiny and not so clean. However, the Lombardy was the total opposite- I had a huge suite and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the White House and the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top