$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Needed the Net
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Lombardy

building was quaint with a small elevator. The rooms were nice. The location was decent in terms of walking distance to Metro and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Metro to get to Union Station for the tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2010

A lovely historic hotel

The rooms were large and comfortable, with nice historic touches but overall quite modern. The hotel is a few blocks from the Foggy Bottom metro station, a short walk to downtown and a longer walk to Georgetown. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can buy a one-day Metro pass from the fare machines, which is a great deal if you plan to travel around the city. It works all day after 9:30 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Annie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2010

Classically Spooky

The location was within easy walking distance to all of the monuments and famous sites. It's also conveniently located within walking distance to Georgetown. The atmosphere was very 1930's. From the original architecture and paneling to the tailored uniforms of the staff it was great. It was like stepping back in time. I loved the old-time feel to it but my friends were a tad creeped out by the mood lighting and original, small elevators. It was like staying in the hotel the Disney World "Tower of Terror" is modeled after. The only drawback was the parking fee. We were told that our reservation included the parking but it did not. It was $36/night and quite a shock when we went to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, NY
May 31, 2010

great value for the price

went for a weekend in d.c, and wanted to stay in this area, the price was great and the rooms were big, lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, very quiet. overall really great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokane Washingtonians in DC
Business
Spokane, WA
May 29, 2010

Very accomadating, friendly, historic

Staff was very helpful and friendly-first class! Helped us with options to get where we were going, made us very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway, it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2010

Hotel Lombardy

The location for sightseeing, getting to Georgetown or DuPont Circle, if you are ok with walking a few blocks, is great and it's not crawling with tourists so is quiet. The rooms are not tiny and the windows in the bathrooms open (I hate steaming the whole place up). I had a kithenette area and little dressing area in addition which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a reservation at Founding Farmers for breakfast, lunch or dinner! It's a block away and a real treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 19, 2010

Graduation Vacation

This trip was very comfortable and without unwanted events!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the daytime bus tours of DC, especially the hop on, hop off types. You cant get close to the monuments and what is advertised as two hours is closer to three and a half hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired art lover.
Business
Savannah
May 14, 2010

Charming hotel, good location

Great room, nice neighborhood for walking around, many interesting restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at one of nearby spots. Price of food at hotel is high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2010

english like charm

free internet! great size rooms, excellent location. charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Charming Hotel

The Lombardy was a charming hotel inside and outside, 1st class, friendly staff, very clean . . . excellent location, easily accessible to attractions in DC yet in a quiet, safe area of town within walking distance to restaurants, shops and sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and advice on sightseeing. It made my short vacation even more enjoyable. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provides valet parking, if space is available . . . not guaranteed. There are several parking garages near hotel at cheaper rates if desired. It was worth it for me to pay extra and have hotel park and deliver car back to me. I used metro and taxi during visit in DC. This was easy to arrange and metro stop was within couple of blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top