$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokane Washingtonians in DC
Business
Spokane, WA
May 29, 2010

Very accomadating, friendly, historic

Staff was very helpful and friendly-first class! Helped us with options to get where we were going, made us very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway, it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, MA
Dec 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location made it easy to walk to sites and restaurants. Close to Metro stop as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkead Restaurant -- just across the street with superb food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 24, 2009

Lombardy

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2010

Hotel Lombardy

The location for sightseeing, getting to Georgetown or DuPont Circle, if you are ok with walking a few blocks, is great and it's not crawling with tourists so is quiet. The rooms are not tiny and the windows in the bathrooms open (I hate steaming the whole place up). I had a kithenette area and little dressing area in addition which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a reservation at Founding Farmers for breakfast, lunch or dinner! It's a block away and a real treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2010

english like charm

free internet! great size rooms, excellent location. charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired art lover.
Business
Savannah
May 14, 2010

Charming hotel, good location

Great room, nice neighborhood for walking around, many interesting restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at one of nearby spots. Price of food at hotel is high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Great Location

The very best thing about Hotel Lombardy is the location. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. There are pleanty of restaruant choices and a CVS very close. There were also 2 metro stations VERY close and this was great at the end of the day when we were to tired to walk back! The staff was ok but none of them were really what I would call friendly. The room was nice and always very clean but on the small side, which was fine with us since most of our time was spent out looking at the many sites nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Burnett
Business
NY
Oct 20, 2010

Nice hotel and good value for money

I was uncertain about booking this hotel, because it was about half the price of the other hotels in the area. However, I am delighted to say that I really enjoyed my stay, and that it is well worth the money. The rooms aren't large, and the bathroom is a little cramped. However, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the room had everything one needs. My only complaint was that the was quite a lot of traffic noise -at about 04:30 - trucks reversing etc., but that is just a function of being in the middle of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small shopping mall directly opposite the central 'green'. It had a couple of nice snack bar/restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2010

A lovely historic hotel

The rooms were large and comfortable, with nice historic touches but overall quite modern. The hotel is a few blocks from the Foggy Bottom metro station, a short walk to downtown and a longer walk to Georgetown. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can buy a one-day Metro pass from the fare machines, which is a great deal if you plan to travel around the city. It works all day after 9:30 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

A great Foggy Bottom find!

We found the hotel to be a great jumping-off point for walks to the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, and other less well-known destinations in the Foggy Bottom neighborhood. It was a perfect location, with great dining options nearby and a pharmacy a block away, in addition to its proximity to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Lombardy provided the best meals of our stay, and diners seated near us were similarly pleased with their dishes. Perfect option on a rainy evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top