$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Couples
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minnesota
May 19, 2010

Graduation Vacation

This trip was very comfortable and without unwanted events!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the daytime bus tours of DC, especially the hop on, hop off types. You cant get close to the monuments and what is advertised as two hours is closer to three and a half hours.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired art lover.
Couples
Savannah
May 14, 2010

Charming hotel, good location

Great room, nice neighborhood for walking around, many interesting restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at one of nearby spots. Price of food at hotel is high.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2010

english like charm

free internet! great size rooms, excellent location. charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Old-world charm in great location

We selected this hotel because of its proximity to GWU, and it was perfect. Both my teenage daughter and I were completely charmed by the thoughtful hotel staff and the beautiful rooms, complete with a small dressing room and separate kitchenette. While I don't think Hotel Lombardy would be the best choice for a family with active youngsters as the guest rooms and public areas are not large, the quality and charm of this hotel are a perfect fit for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle Lady
Couples
Virginia
Apr 5, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The staff were very friendly (even suggested a cheaper parking garage across the street) and the room was great. We dined at Cafe Lombardy for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Couples
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2010

Nice hotel - horrible lack of parking

Hotel was very nice and charming. The lack of available guest parking made it a difficult stay. Location was great, easy walk to the White House and other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very easy access to shops and dining in the mall opposite hotel.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicu4leo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 6, 2010

Old Time DC!

I have stayed at many city hotels... they are usually tiny and not so clean. However, the Lombardy was the total opposite- I had a huge suite and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the White House and the Mall.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel~

We were greeted by friendly staff who opened the door and escorted us to the Reception desk, which smelled like lilacs. The elevator operator, in his red jacket was polite, sweeet and "elevated" the sense of tradition and service. The room was huge, to our suprise, and had a gleaming white bathroom, two comfy beds with 4 pillows a piece (a bonus for me!) and a side room with cafe table, chairs, and mini bar available next to the kitchenette. Oh- and a small vanity area prior to the bathroom, appointed with toile covered ottoman and table, cotton wisps and hair dryer. The whole thing was just divine, and as far as location, we took advantage of the MEtro line being just a block away for when we took the train up to the Nat'l Zoo, but the doorman got us a cab just as quickly when we prefered the cab later that night. Super experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being oh-so-touristy, we took the Momuments by Moonlight trolley ride leaving from Union Station. We lucked out that there was actually a full moon that night, so when we walked around the Korean War memorial, it was transendent, and the moon reflecting off the water between the Washington Monument and the Jefferson Memorial- unbeatable. The knowledgeable driver gave insight, gossip and history as we drove past lots of points of interest that we never would have been able to see on our own in that tme and for that cost. Great time!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesourd
Family
France and New york
Mar 3, 2010

nice place

Very clean,very comfortable,friendly staff.The breakfast seemed overpriced..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norhtern Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

New Years overnight

Spent the night following a New Years Eve Celebration at a local Pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top