$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 5, 2010

1 block from GWU campus

very high quality for the price, bedroom was comfortable and room had several nooks for extra space such as a make up table, small kitchenette. We were in WDC for July 4th, Capitol entertainment and fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferrari, the fast one.
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Jun 26, 2010

We loved this hotel!

The hotel was charming, quaint but most of all the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. The front desk employees always went out of their way to lead you in the right direction. The location was 3 blocks from the White House and convenient to the Metro & public transportation. The rooms were clean and quiet! After a long, hot day you need that. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the Metro and save a ton on taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 24, 2010

Beautiful old hotel, excellent location

The formerly manually-operated elevator is being replaced, so there was only one very small elevator. It is easier to just take the stairs. The rooms were very nice, and the beds are great - comfy with elegant linens. The housekeeping was erratic - the room would be very clean one day, the next, the bathtub was totally ignored. The location was great. Walking distance to almost everything, including Georgetown - where there are lots of great restaurants and shops. Front desk and doormen were efficient and helpful. Overall, a very nice hotel - we'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2010

Washington DC

Attended a business conference and was happy to return to a clean quiet, comfortable room. Everything I needed was within walking distance and the staff was very accomadating and friendly. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would gladly stay there again. It will be among my top choices next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaint shopping is just across the the street, great ice cream parlor. Go across the street for supplies like beer wine , snickers and the like. Much much cheaper than mini bar supplies, ie $4.00 for a snickers in the room $.99 for one across the street. $9.00 for a beer in the room, $8.79 for a six pack of Peroni across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Very nice room. friendly staff.

Traveled for business. Could hear noise from room above but didn't prevent a good night's sleep. Washington Post at the door in the morning. Staff very sweet and polite. Close to metro and in very walkable section of city by GW. room was spotless and charming with dressing space and a coffee kitchen area separate from sleep area. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Needed the Net
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Lombardy

building was quaint with a small elevator. The rooms were nice. The location was decent in terms of walking distance to Metro and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Metro to get to Union Station for the tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2010

A lovely historic hotel

The rooms were large and comfortable, with nice historic touches but overall quite modern. The hotel is a few blocks from the Foggy Bottom metro station, a short walk to downtown and a longer walk to Georgetown. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can buy a one-day Metro pass from the fare machines, which is a great deal if you plan to travel around the city. It works all day after 9:30 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Annie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2010

Classically Spooky

The location was within easy walking distance to all of the monuments and famous sites. It's also conveniently located within walking distance to Georgetown. The atmosphere was very 1930's. From the original architecture and paneling to the tailored uniforms of the staff it was great. It was like stepping back in time. I loved the old-time feel to it but my friends were a tad creeped out by the mood lighting and original, small elevators. It was like staying in the hotel the Disney World "Tower of Terror" is modeled after. The only drawback was the parking fee. We were told that our reservation included the parking but it did not. It was $36/night and quite a shock when we went to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, NY
May 31, 2010

great value for the price

went for a weekend in d.c, and wanted to stay in this area, the price was great and the rooms were big, lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, very quiet. overall really great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokane Washingtonians in DC
Business
Spokane, WA
May 29, 2010

Very accomadating, friendly, historic

Staff was very helpful and friendly-first class! Helped us with options to get where we were going, made us very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway, it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top