$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishgreek
Chicago
Oct 12, 2012

Great location and sooo cute!

Great location for walking to many of the sites in DC and to Metro. Bed was very comfortable, room was immaculate and I loved the exrtra "little rooms" (kitchen area and dressing room). In addition, very helpful and polite staff. Great bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Could not find a CVS or any kind of store within walking distance to buy extras to keep in fridge.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie GW mom
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 19, 2010

Wonderful place to stay while in DC

Our son attends The George Washington University. This lovely hotel is close to campus and convenient to many sightseeing spots. This is our favorite place to stay when in Foggy Bottom. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Close to the Whitehouse, museum and other tourist attractions which is why we were there. The nearest metro was down for upkeep for the weekend which created some added planning;however, it was easily doable. In addition, the annual Worldbank conference was in town creating many street closures ... again all doable and not the norm. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is within walking distance to the main attractions. The Lincoln Memorial, Viet Nam and Kortean Memorial, Washington Monument, Whitehouse and Hollacoust Museum to name just a few.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, New York
Oct 11, 2010

A very Convient Hotel

I stayed here in the past. My daughter was a student a George Washington University. She has graduated and moved back to the DC area. I think the rooms are small. However it is a very convient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is in foggy bottom, this is a great location for walking to the National Mall,or Georgetown.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Lombardy Hotel Washington, DC

Jogged around the White House both mornings before light. Easy neighborhood with many college students on the sidewalks. Several good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom on K street around the corner.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Aug 31, 2010

One of our Favorite Hotels!

We came to DC for the Glenn Beck "Restoring Honor" Rally at the Lincoln Memorial which was just about 10 blocks away. An easy walk and also in close proximity to some great restaurants - Kincaid's is just across the street. We enjoyed another nice dinner in the hotel's Cafe Lombardy and met friends for drinks in the lounge as well. An excellent location for a fantastic event we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kincaid's, Friday's, Starbucks as well as assorted pubs and other fun spots adjacent to the George Washington University campus are just a few blocks away!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

A nice hotel located near GWU.

We were in the DC area to attend the Restoring Honor Rally, Glenn Beck. One of the two elevators was down for repair for the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look into all dining options, not just what is around the hotel. There are a couple of mall/shopping centers close by to choose from that wont break your bank.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie GW mom
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 26, 2010

Fabulous experience

Great location to move my son into The George Washington University. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable. Definitely will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2010

Great location and superb service

the service at the Lombardy is excellent. The staff went out of its way to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location, with many great dining options nearby.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location

Visited the White House. Great location for walking to Lincoln Memorial and White House

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi tx
Aug 3, 2010

Center

if you just want a room to sleep and shower, this hotel is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top