$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

Great location, quiet but near many good restaurants and whole foods. Staff friendly! Room is clean... See full review

  • AP New york
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Location

Great location, quiet but near many good restaurants and whole foods. Staff friendly! Room is clean... See full review

  • AP New york
  • Jan 15, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, ky
Sep 29, 2010

Not happy

We picked this location because it said it was near a trolley stop. Half a mile to a mile away is not near. The hotel shuttle took us to the stop. The first driver we had gave us the wrong street name, so the next driver couldn't find us when we needed a ride. When we checked in the room key would not work and I had to go back downstair, then the drink and candy machine would not work so I had to go back down to the gift shop and spend extra. I wouldn't mind paying extra for roomservice if you could get it. We were told they had room service and then each time I called they were having buffet and would not deliver to the rooms. After we found this out, we went downstairs for the buffet just to find out that the menu in the rooms said the restaurant opened at 5 but it didn't open til 5:30. The maids and the bellmen were very helpful and nice but the desk staff really needed to learn how to be friendly, and no, I wasn't hateful or unkind to cause them to be short with us. Won't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHD Travel
Business
New York
Nov 27, 2014

Rude Staff

The staff members in this hotel and rude and care very little for the comfort of the guests. They hung the phone up on me multiple times and refused to address even minor problems or questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHD Travel
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Rude Staff

Avoid this hotel if you can. The staff is extremely rude and the rooms need a major face-lift. The entire floor smelled like smoke. The only redeeming factor was the shuttle service and the extremely friendly driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, Ohio
Jul 30, 2009

Ok, but not great

The front desk staff were pleasant. Once in the room we found that the two middle lamps and alarm clock did not work. The shower barely had enough pressure to get the water out of the shower head. We went to the ice machine only to find that it did not work so we had to go to another floor. We were in D.C. for college visits and this hotel was listed as being close to American University and George Washington. When we asked for directions thinking we could walk to the hotel, the peoplewere amazed that this hotel was given. It was an approx. 12 minute taxi ride and difficult to find as an out of towner. Later we found that there was a shuttle bus that serviced this area that was much less expensive than a taxi. Overall, I probably would not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for the "Circulator" bus. For $1 you can pretty much get around the Georgetown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not very Happy
Business
Washington DC
Oct 23, 2011

Not the Best

Tne bathrooms was not the nicess. they refinished the tubs and toilets and the paint was peeling off both. I was moved to another room and the paint was still peeling off the tub. They have no right to charge guess over $200 a night. I have staied in hotel for $89 a night with a lot better rooms. The only thing that was great was the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beezer
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Where did those hidden fees come from

The location was great for what we needed it for. The room was clean and provided us a good stay. I rated the room so low because it was the best deal by far when I made the reservation. Then I get there and it is a $15 charge for a cot, which cant even fit in the room that I special requested a cot in. Plus, they add on a $30 fee for parking. Now the room is not such great deal when you add $45. Not a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street from Good Guys Gentlemen's Club. The atmosphere there is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rikkikunio
Business
Westchester, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Bottom end of suitable

Horrible organization on room cleaning and check-in timing. Staff ranges between kind but incompetent to competent but unfriendly with the exception of the doormen and the actual cleaning staff themselves who were incredibly friendly, considerate, and helpful. I didn't dare try any of the hotel services because my check-in experience was so poorly organized. The internet speeds were terrible, even in the middle of the night when there was likely no one else using it. Too expensive for the bare essentials but if you absolutely need a hotel it will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Bruegger's Bagels near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2010

Try to avoid

[...]The dinner service was poor due to a large party they were trying to accommodate. It took almost two hours for dinner and the order was originally wrong.When it did arrive the chicken was burned. They made no attempt to apologize or compensate us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is too far from most of the tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, Virginia
Oct 29, 2009

Do not remember

Very uncooperative staff Asked about reservation for use of shuttle the next morning (twodays in a row), I was told that no reservation could be made and to be down in the lobby 15 minutes before time I wished to leave. I did so, and each time, no shuttle in sight after a 30 to 45 minute wait and I took a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The cost of room and service certainly do not match what I witness

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regretful that I chose this hotel
Business
Illinois
Jul 20, 2011

disappointed

Where do I start. I was expecting a higher degree of hotel especially being in Georgetown. Let me say it this way when you see the hotel from the outside it gives you the appearance it was nice but once you went inside it was a total different story. For the price and being a Holiday Inn I was very disappointed. The employees of the hotel were for the most part were nice. There were a few that made you wondered if they even cared about their job. Our room in general was clean but if you looked closer, like if you dropped something on the floor, you would see the dirt that made you wondered if they even cleaned the floors. They did not respond when you requested additional items or replaced supplies that were used up during our stay. Then to it off they want to charge for parking which should be included in the price. The best thing of the hotel was the gift shop and that is sad. When I mentioned we were staying in Georgetown, our friends were that hotel will be nice, wait until they hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top