$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite... See full review

  • Hollie S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Labor Day weekend

My friend and I chose this hotel because of the location and price. It was not far from the... See full review

  • Kayla W.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla W.
Business
BELLEVUE
Mar 4, 2015

Labor Day weekend

My friend and I chose this hotel because of the location and price. It was not far from the shopping stores or the Arlington mall. Staff was really nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrehe
Business
Pierre, SD 57501, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great location

Location is close to Georgetown and could easily get to shuttles, metro, etc. Staff was really nice and very accommodating. Beds were great! Didn't have any problems sleeping at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Whole Foods Store just a few blocks from the hotel which I loved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Size Town
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2011

Great Place. my size town.

Great Hotel, no bad comments at all, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beezer
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Where did those hidden fees come from

The location was great for what we needed it for. The room was clean and provided us a good stay. I rated the room so low because it was the best deal by far when I made the reservation. Then I get there and it is a $15 charge for a cot, which cant even fit in the room that I special requested a cot in. Plus, they add on a $30 fee for parking. Now the room is not such great deal when you add $45. Not a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street from Good Guys Gentlemen's Club. The atmosphere there is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top