$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
68 reviews
Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free... See full review

  • MN Mommy
  • Jun 12, 2013
We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and... See full review

  • Mamamia Mooey
  • Apr 2, 2013
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional decor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC's area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of "Happy Hour" in John F's Lounge and dinner in John F's Market Cafe where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

38.9175 -77.0689
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Int'l, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW; Reagan National, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NE; Dulles International Airpot, (IAD), 25.33, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyMom
Groton, MA
Apr 9, 2013

excellent location for American University

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to American University. The area is good - just a short walk to several inexpensive restaurants for dinner. Shuttle service to American University was very convenient and helpful. The rooms could use a sprucing up and renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBluesy
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Standard Hotel

This hotel has a nicely appointed lobby, the check-in staff was attentive. The room was pretty standard, but I appreciated the down comforter and soft linens. Free wireless was a nice bonus, as was the fold-out couch in the room. Nothing super special about the room, but a comfortable and quiet place to sleep while touring Georgetown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The circle line bus takes you straight downtown for only $1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Less than ideal accomidations

Close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. Beds were uncomfortable (too soft) Pool could not be accessed by seniors and disabled as there were no steps into it, only a steep ladder. It was a good size and there was a lifeguard. The children enjoyed it. No hot tub Only one washer and dryer for the whole hotel and it was hidden away in with the ice machine on the 7th floor. Good, friendly service but I would not stay there again. No refrigerator or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Safeway with an extensive deli and cafe only two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Mc
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2010

Nice location for the price

This hotel was in a great location if you're a fan of Georgetown. It is close to a lot of great shops and restaurants and it's easy to get transportation to other locations in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puro Bistro is a great little eatery and a quick walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaddyLongLegs
Irving, TX
Aug 13, 2009

Washington DC Vacation

I think this 3-star hotel is OK for the price. However, it could do with a little remodelling: carpeting, wallpapers, etc. Its swimming pool is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping area in Georgetown is less than 5 minutes' drive from this hotel. You don't even have to turn, just head south down Wisconsin ave and you'll hit M street, where you can find all kinds of restaurants, bars, retail and even a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2009

Decent clean hotel

The hotel is clean and nice enough. They were installing brand new LCD TV's the day I arrived so thats a nice touch. They do not advertise the $20 parking fee so beware! I arrived after a giant snowstorm and the hotel parking lot was not fully plowed, so I think the front desk staff felt bad and didn't charge me for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelingurl
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Don't think I'll be back

I'm sure it's because it's DC and its always hard to get a hotel room because there are always events going on...but my stay at this Holiday Inn was not the best and I primarily stay at Holiday Inns. The room was the saving grace really but the entire hotel seems like it is due for an upgrade. They advertise that there is a business center but it is a computer and printer in a locked room and you have to literally insert dollar bills into machines to use the computer and print things like your boarding pass. I have never been at a Holiday Inn.. scratch that a hotel that actually did that. It felt... low. The staff was alright, if you are just using your room for sleep this should be an alright place. But I wouldn't expect the staff to be able to help you figure out what to do in the area. Not very helpful in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

The hotel is nice enough, ...

The hotel is nice enough, but.... this hotel, while nice enough, is at the very very north end of GTown. It is quite a hike down to Wisconsin and M - the center of GTown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon, Ohio
Jul 30, 2009

Ok, but not great

The front desk staff were pleasant. Once in the room we found that the two middle lamps and alarm clock did not work. The shower barely had enough pressure to get the water out of the shower head. We went to the ice machine only to find that it did not work so we had to go to another floor. We were in D.C. for college visits and this hotel was listed as being close to American University and George Washington. When we asked for directions thinking we could walk to the hotel, the peoplewere amazed that this hotel was given. It was an approx. 12 minute taxi ride and difficult to find as an out of towner. Later we found that there was a shuttle bus that serviced this area that was much less expensive than a taxi. Overall, I probably would not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for the "Circulator" bus. For $1 you can pretty much get around the Georgetown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beezer
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Where did those hidden fees come from

The location was great for what we needed it for. The room was clean and provided us a good stay. I rated the room so low because it was the best deal by far when I made the reservation. Then I get there and it is a $15 charge for a cot, which cant even fit in the room that I special requested a cot in. Plus, they add on a $30 fee for parking. Now the room is not such great deal when you add $45. Not a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street from Good Guys Gentlemen's Club. The atmosphere there is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search