$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
away on business

very clean and good breakfast only stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing very good location too. See full review

  • Lizzie032497
  • Sep 19, 2014
great location

We chose this hotel because it's very close to where my daughter's place and it's on Wisconsin with... See full review

  • Em's Mom
  • Dec 8, 2014
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional decor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC's area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of "Happy Hour" in John F's Lounge and dinner in John F's Market Cafe where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEO cyclists
Business
Augusta
Jul 28, 2014

Right where I wanted to be!!!!

From the doorman to Marina at the desk I was made to feel at home. Recommendations for meals turned out wonderful and my taxi was waiting when it was time to leave. The hotel was located close to the areas I wanted to visit and the museums and monuments were only a short ride away. I will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brunch at the harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Mom
Business
Philly, PA
Dec 8, 2014

great location

We chose this hotel because it's very close to where my daughter's place and it's on Wisconsin with nice shops and restaurants. The room is clean and cozy. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaddyLongLegs
Business
Irving, TX
Aug 13, 2009

Washington DC Vacation

I think this 3-star hotel is OK for the price. However, it could do with a little remodelling: carpeting, wallpapers, etc. Its swimming pool is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping area in Georgetown is less than 5 minutes' drive from this hotel. You don't even have to turn, just head south down Wisconsin ave and you'll hit M street, where you can find all kinds of restaurants, bars, retail and even a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c alexander
Business
Southern Tier, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Georgetown kwik trip

Overall average Holiday Inn. Nice location. It was easy to get to all the action. There is a Washington Metro bus station about a block from the hotel. Within walking distance of the Georgetown shopping district, and for breakfast Starbucks and Brueger's Bagels are just a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the Sequoia right on the Potomac, a little pricey but well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBluesy
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Standard Hotel

This hotel has a nicely appointed lobby, the check-in staff was attentive. The room was pretty standard, but I appreciated the down comforter and soft linens. Free wireless was a nice bonus, as was the fold-out couch in the room. Nothing super special about the room, but a comfortable and quiet place to sleep while touring Georgetown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The circle line bus takes you straight downtown for only $1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zjp0269
Business
Milford, KS
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Georgetown

This is a very basic hotel that is a nice spot to be able to drop and go when all you need is a shower and a place to sleep. Rooms are quiet and the housekeeping staff is wonderful. Some areas in the building are showing their age and wear but it was not our intention for this to be a spa and resort type of retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyMom
Business
Groton, MA
Apr 9, 2013

excellent location for American University

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to American University. The area is good - just a short walk to several inexpensive restaurants for dinner. Shuttle service to American University was very convenient and helpful. The rooms could use a sprucing up and renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelamerica
Business
nashville, tn
Sep 11, 2013

Location is the key

We checked-in shortly before midnight, and were warmly greeted by the friendly front-desk staff. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient. There are several restaurants and parks that are very close. It was convenient to have a pharmacy and grocery store so near. We visited our family who lives in Glover Park and we were able to walk everywhere. We even walked to the National Cathedral with two kids (5 and 1). So location is the best feature of the hotel. I would have rated the hotel higher, but it is in need of some TLC. Although our room was comfortable enough, it was a little too worn for us to enjoy the space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirouz
Business
Miami. FL. USA
Feb 4, 2014

Heating needs attention

I visited in early February 2014. The overall experience was fine. I like the location very much. However, their heating equipment is hard to manipulate. It generally makes the room an inferno in minutes. The only way of surviving the VENUS-like temperatures is to turn off the equipment and crack open the winnow in the dead of winter! The improvised controls for the unit are on the wall but they really rudimentary and very limited in the manipulation they offer. The people at the desk have no real solution outside of what I described either! Other than the inferno bit the room is really nice and comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Indian restaurants I have visited lately. The prices are amazingly affordable too. $11 or so will buy you a great plate for lunch (dinner a bit differently priced). Name: MALGUDI south Indian cuisine. Just a couple of blocks or so from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top