$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
68 reviews
Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free... See full review

  • MN Mommy
  • Jun 12, 2013
We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and... See full review

  • Mamamia Mooey
  • Apr 2, 2013
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional decor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC's area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of "Happy Hour" in John F's Lounge and dinner in John F's Market Cafe where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

38.9175 -77.0689
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Int'l, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW; Reagan National, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NE; Dulles International Airpot, (IAD), 25.33, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBasu
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Embassy Row

The location is perfect if, like us, you have to go to an embassy. The hotel is also very close (short drive) to Washington's cathedral. The staff was amazingly nice. Since there is no business center in the hotel, the receptionist let us print from his own computer for free. Parking at the hotel is very expensive ($30) but the parking permit is for 2 days (the day you arrive and the next day until 6pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Embassies and the Cathedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatherOfTheGrad
Spokane, WA
Jun 22, 2010

Excellent Georgetown hotel

I went for my daughter's graduation from Georgetown. The walk to the school from the hotel is very easy and quick, and it's convenient to lots of good restaurants and such. I liked it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Divan serves sort of Greek and Turkish food. We loved our late lunch there. The food was great, the service was excellent, and it's a gorgeous place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2009

Good deal

I arrived far earlier than I expected and because the hotel was completely booked the night before, no rooms were available yet. But the staff was very nice and checked often for me, letting me know when a room came available around noon (4 hours earlier than the technical check-in time). The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, my two main concerns. They also offered free coffee in the morning, which was nice. There were a lot of families staying there, so it was a bit noisier than expected, but otherwise it was a great deal on a hotel in an expensive area. Just a note: Very convenient to Georgetown Hospital, but it is not actually in the heart of Georgetown. Maybe a mile or so up Wisconsin. So don't expect to be right next to M street with all its shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The DC Circulator bus stops right in front of the hotel, which makes it easy to get to the Metro, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

Our trip/Daughter's 18th Birthday & grad

First let me say that [...] at the front desk was very very nice. And [...] as well. The hotel is very nice. It is in the very heart of Georgetown. And it close to so many restaurant,shops etc.The transportation is excellent as well.The price is very affordable especially for these times when the economy is just not so great. My daughter enjoyed her experience as well and so did our family and very close friends. the only problem that I had was the music. For 120 min.I was charged $11.74 for the two rooms for a total of $23.48. If I had continued playing the music part that would have been the price of playing a regular cable bill.What was hilarious to me was the music that they were playing was my uncles.I am the niece of Smokey Robinson. I love him truly. But they played too much of his music and I just felt it was overpriced. Other than that the hotel was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Circulator bus to Georgetown Park Mall. There is also a Safeway which is a block from the hotel which is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEO cyclists
Augusta
Jul 28, 2014

Right where I wanted to be!!!!

From the doorman to Marina at the desk I was made to feel at home. Recommendations for meals turned out wonderful and my taxi was waiting when it was time to leave. The hotel was located close to the areas I wanted to visit and the museums and monuments were only a short ride away. I will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brunch at the harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicatnik
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2009

Family stay at Holiday Inn

Minor problem with refrigerator but all the staff were super! We wanted to be in Georgetown near friends, found a nice park up the street for the kids, hotel was quiet and clean, would recommend it if you want Georgetown. Nice farmer's market almost across the street on Sat/Sun and Whole Foods up the road. One afternoon they had hot & cold snacks in lobby (bottled water) another day lovely cookies (Spunkmeyer) for the kids. Not glamourous but comfortable and well run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive, possibly a walk (can't remember exactly). A nice kids park with sandbox, playhouse, climbing and swings, right on the boulevard across from a ribs place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 12, 2009

Great location

This was a working business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Store, Subway, CVS Pharmacy and other restaurants, shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lms1234
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Mar 8, 2014

Two Day Business Stay

All was great! The rooms need a bit of updating & the bar/restaurant Winter hours were still in effect, so they closed at 9pm, but other than that, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2011

Nice place for the money

I thought it was a nice place, I do think all rooms should include a small fridge. I found the hotel clean and the workers were curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search