$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlene C.
Business
Gilford
May 1, 2015

College Tour

I have stayed in the DC area many times, but this was my first staying in the Georgetown area. We toured American University. This hotel was perfect for our stay, so close to everything in the Georgetown area and had FREE shuttle service into the mall area of DC. The front desk service was fantastic, they were such a big help with all of the questions we had about touring the area. The shuttle service was the best, they were happy to transport us to most any place within the mile and a half of the hotel, including the nearest Metro station. We had a fantastic time, most in part due to the hotel staff being so accomodating. I look forward to my son attending AU, and will most definitely stay at this hotel when visiting him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lms1234
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Mar 8, 2014

Two Day Business Stay

All was great! The rooms need a bit of updating & the bar/restaurant Winter hours were still in effect, so they closed at 9pm, but other than that, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBasu
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Embassy Row

The location is perfect if, like us, you have to go to an embassy. The hotel is also very close (short drive) to Washington's cathedral. The staff was amazingly nice. Since there is no business center in the hotel, the receptionist let us print from his own computer for free. Parking at the hotel is very expensive ($30) but the parking permit is for 2 days (the day you arrive and the next day until 6pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Embassies and the Cathedral

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrehe
Business
Pierre, SD 57501, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great location

Location is close to Georgetown and could easily get to shuttles, metro, etc. Staff was really nice and very accommodating. Beds were great! Didn't have any problems sleeping at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Whole Foods Store just a few blocks from the hotel which I loved.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom43
Business
Pitts burgh, PA
Aug 11, 2012

Great location for college visits!

Clean, friendly, and courtesy shuttle to Georgetown and American University makes college visits here a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the courtesy shuttle for college visits in Georgetown!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achau
Business
Conneticut
Aug 21, 2012

Nice and clean

I book this hotel two day before I go. It is nice and the staff is very friendly. They can answer all my question and give me an advise how to get around the DC., The room is clean and the hot water is hot and the air condition is cool but a little bit noise. The reason I give 4 stars is because I need to paid 30 dollar for the parking. it add up to almost 200 per night. That is little bit over the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Jim
Business
Washington,DC
Nov 5, 2012

Visit with son in College

Everything about hotel was fine Except that I was shocked to learn that I had to pay an additional $30 pert day just to be allowed to park my car. I have never heard of such a thing. In the future, I will never assume anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kefty
Business
Bolton, MA
Jan 18, 2013

TRB 2013 Meeting

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 years in a row and enjoy the walk to and from the venues. The hotel turned out to be 35 minutes from everywhere I wanted to go and that is a fairly easy amount of walking for me. The rain almost every day wasn't helpful, but it worked fine. The room was too hot and I had to run the airconditioner each evening to make it cool enough to sleep. The hotel provided a gift bag that was useful. For some reason, CNN was unavailable on the cable TV. All other stations were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ev from Australia
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely Georgetown

Although a little out of the main hub, with the hotel shuttle, the Connector and the Metro bus ,downtown and Georgetown were a quick ride away. Staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicatnik
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2009

Family stay at Holiday Inn

Minor problem with refrigerator but all the staff were super! We wanted to be in Georgetown near friends, found a nice park up the street for the kids, hotel was quiet and clean, would recommend it if you want Georgetown. Nice farmer's market almost across the street on Sat/Sun and Whole Foods up the road. One afternoon they had hot & cold snacks in lobby (bottled water) another day lovely cookies (Spunkmeyer) for the kids. Not glamourous but comfortable and well run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive, possibly a walk (can't remember exactly). A nice kids park with sandbox, playhouse, climbing and swings, right on the boulevard across from a ribs place.

Back to menu Return to top