$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite... See full review

  • Hollie S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Labor Day weekend

My friend and I chose this hotel because of the location and price. It was not far from the... See full review

  • Kayla W.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia Mooey
L.I., NY
Apr 2, 2013

We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and recommendations on how to get around Washington, D.C. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mavy
Business
New Jersey
May 30, 2012

Great Location

My hotel stay with my family was very pleasant. The check-in and check-out were very easy and friendly. the front desk staff provided good and accurate information regarding good places to eat. The drivers from the courtesy shuttles were very informative and pleasant, almost felt like we were getting our own private tour of some of the landmarks we passed along the way. We also stayed an extra night and was very convenient and fast to book another night after having already checked out. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would return to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend Steak & Egg for breakfast or lunch and Chadwick's for lunch or dinner. Chadwick's is more of a bar/restaurant setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmericanUmom
Business
Alexandria Twnship NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Over night stay

I have stayed here before and it was just alright. This time we were pleasantly surprised with updated rooms and the staff service was excellent, both at front desk and restaurant. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uptownlady
Business
New York City
Mar 22, 2013

It was a perfect hotel to stay at for why we were there

It was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was accomodating and the courtesy shuttle was an added bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia Mooey
Business
L.I., NY
Apr 2, 2013

We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and recommendations on how to get around Washington, D.C. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mommy
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free coffee as we left for sight-seeing in the morning. And lemonaide when we returned. Shuttle had multiple options for getting us close to the mall and other monuments. Restuarant was delicous, Every meal kids ate free! We were there in early June and the pool was very cold. If the pool were heated, our stay would have been perfect. Maybe later in the summer that wouldn't be a problem. The pool was clean and lots of room for lounging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a close grocery store and liquor store where we bought food, drinks and snacks at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gooder
Business
edison nj
Apr 4, 2010

good stay at holiday inn

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2007

Very Friendly Professional Staff

My stay at this hotel was very satisfying. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind. I will stay here again when I am in the DC area in the future as well as recommending this hotel to friends and family. This hotel was convieniently located to restaurants as well as shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many EUROPEAN type restaraunts nearby which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw
Oct 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

We found the Holiday Inn Washinton-Georgetown a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great. We will stay there again if in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There were several wonderful shops within walking distance. It was a great area to walk around in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel!

The staff was very friendly. They offer a free shuttle to the metro, M Street, and a couple of other locations. This was so convenient. The shuttle driver, [...], was great too. This hotel is close to the metro so it was close to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro and the Circulator buses. They are both cheap and very clean and take you anywhere you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top