$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
College Tour

I have stayed in the DC area many times, but this was my first staying in the Georgetown area. We... See full review

  • Charlene C.
  • May 1, 2015
Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite... See full review

  • Hollie S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Patty
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Trip

Awesome trip would love to stay there again! location was accessible to various restaurants. Pleasurable trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlene C.
Business
Gilford
May 1, 2015

College Tour

I have stayed in the DC area many times, but this was my first staying in the Georgetown area. We toured American University. This hotel was perfect for our stay, so close to everything in the Georgetown area and had FREE shuttle service into the mall area of DC. The front desk service was fantastic, they were such a big help with all of the questions we had about touring the area. The shuttle service was the best, they were happy to transport us to most any place within the mile and a half of the hotel, including the nearest Metro station. We had a fantastic time, most in part due to the hotel staff being so accomodating. I look forward to my son attending AU, and will most definitely stay at this hotel when visiting him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aliya B.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Family gathering

The hotel met my expectations, however in my king single room, I did not have a fridge or coffee maker whereas the other rooms had these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMALIA M.
Business
OAKLAND GARDENS
Jan 15, 2015

excellent hotel...

nice area, good staff. very clean and nice size rooms , what else can you ask for it.. love it , going back in the spring...:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Mom
Business
Philly, PA
Dec 8, 2014

great location

We chose this hotel because it's very close to where my daughter's place and it's on Wisconsin with nice shops and restaurants. The room is clean and cozy. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinnieNYC
Business
NYC
Nov 11, 2014

Weekend Trips

Average Hotel in the DC areas where is close to the nature for the outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GU mom
Business
new orleans. LA
Aug 25, 2014

Good Stay for Georgetown U. families

free shuttle (after 9 am) to and from campus, but in walking distance anyway (15-20 min). cheerful, helpful staff. nice hot breakfast buffet, again, lovely staff in the dining room as well. free wifi and comfortable rooms. one complaint is the bathroom did not smell fresh, and the wallpaper was peeling in the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYPayne
Business
Hamilton, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Great Location

Staff were nice,room was clean,bed mattress comfort was so so, hallway didn't smell good not sure about that? Location is terrific for Georgetown area, Did not eat there so can't comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mommy
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free coffee as we left for sight-seeing in the morning. And lemonaide when we returned. Shuttle had multiple options for getting us close to the mall and other monuments. Restuarant was delicous, Every meal kids ate free! We were there in early June and the pool was very cold. If the pool were heated, our stay would have been perfect. Maybe later in the summer that wouldn't be a problem. The pool was clean and lots of room for lounging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a close grocery store and liquor store where we bought food, drinks and snacks at.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyMom
Business
Groton, MA
Apr 9, 2013

excellent location for American University

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to American University. The area is good - just a short walk to several inexpensive restaurants for dinner. Shuttle service to American University was very convenient and helpful. The rooms could use a sprucing up and renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top