$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite... See full review

  • Hollie S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Labor Day weekend

My friend and I chose this hotel because of the location and price. It was not far from the... See full review

  • Kayla W.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollie S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite comfy. We walked to the Verizon Center. Stopped at bars and to sightsee along the way. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelamerica
Business
nashville, tn
Sep 11, 2013

Location is the key

We checked-in shortly before midnight, and were warmly greeted by the friendly front-desk staff. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient. There are several restaurants and parks that are very close. It was convenient to have a pharmacy and grocery store so near. We visited our family who lives in Glover Park and we were able to walk everywhere. We even walked to the National Cathedral with two kids (5 and 1). So location is the best feature of the hotel. I would have rated the hotel higher, but it is in need of some TLC. Although our room was comfortable enough, it was a little too worn for us to enjoy the space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ev from Australia
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely Georgetown

Although a little out of the main hub, with the hotel shuttle, the Connector and the Metro bus ,downtown and Georgetown were a quick ride away. Staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmericanUmom
Business
Alexandria Twnship NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Over night stay

I have stayed here before and it was just alright. This time we were pleasantly surprised with updated rooms and the staff service was excellent, both at front desk and restaurant. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zjp0269
Business
Milford, KS
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Georgetown

This is a very basic hotel that is a nice spot to be able to drop and go when all you need is a shower and a place to sleep. Rooms are quiet and the housekeeping staff is wonderful. Some areas in the building are showing their age and wear but it was not our intention for this to be a spa and resort type of retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c alexander
Business
Southern Tier, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Georgetown kwik trip

Overall average Holiday Inn. Nice location. It was easy to get to all the action. There is a Washington Metro bus station about a block from the hotel. Within walking distance of the Georgetown shopping district, and for breakfast Starbucks and Brueger's Bagels are just a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the Sequoia right on the Potomac, a little pricey but well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smokey51
Business
lake zurich, IL
Sep 26, 2011

Little expensive for functional

I found this hotel expensive for the location. Plus it is very basic. No real niceities or special attention to detail that you would look for in a hotel that cost 200 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Great Stay in Georgetown

We had a great stay at this hotel, we found all the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We were out touring all day and out at night also, so we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but everything was very comfortable and clean. We loved the free internet as we brought our Ipad and it was so easy to go online. The other factor we liked was the location, we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and shops and if needed, the bus stop was just across the street or the hotel shuttle would gladly bring you to the metro line. I would definitely stay there again. I can't comment on the restaurant or lounge as we did not go to either one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top