$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
2101 WISCONSIN AVE NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free... See full review

  • MN Mommy
  • Jun 12, 2013
We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and... See full review

  • Mamamia Mooey
  • Apr 2, 2013
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional decor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC's area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of "Happy Hour" in John F's Lounge and dinner in John F's Market Cafe where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9175 -77.0689
Nearby airports
Reagan National, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NE; Baltimore Washington Int'l, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW; Dulles International Airpot, (IAD), 25.33, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2007

Very Friendly Professional Staff

My stay at this hotel was very satisfying. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind. I will stay here again when I am in the DC area in the future as well as recommending this hotel to friends and family. This hotel was convieniently located to restaurants as well as shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many EUROPEAN type restaraunts nearby which we enjoyed.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gooder
edison nj
Apr 4, 2010

good stay at holiday inn

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
City Island
Sep 28, 2008

Location, Location, Location

The room was very clean and comfortable. For the price, I was expecting to be disappointed, but I was pleasantly surprised. The best part about this hotel was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling by train, the Circulator stops at Union Station. There is a bus on the corner outside the hotel that travels all around the city, (it is called the Circulator) and it is very inexpensive. You can ride all day for $3.00, and it runs until 12:30 am.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mommy
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free coffee as we left for sight-seeing in the morning. And lemonaide when we returned. Shuttle had multiple options for getting us close to the mall and other monuments. Restuarant was delicous, Every meal kids ate free! We were there in early June and the pool was very cold. If the pool were heated, our stay would have been perfect. Maybe later in the summer that wouldn't be a problem. The pool was clean and lots of room for lounging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a close grocery store and liquor store where we bought food, drinks and snacks at.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uptownlady
New York City
Mar 22, 2013

It was a perfect hotel to stay at for why we were there

It was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was accomodating and the courtesy shuttle was an added bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw
Oct 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

We found the Holiday Inn Washinton-Georgetown a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great. We will stay there again if in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There were several wonderful shops within walking distance. It was a great area to walk around in.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton
Sep 21, 2008

hotel staff is very accomadating. buses to georgetown university should run on

The hotel staff is very pleasant. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I have stayed here at least a half doxen times and I have had a good stay each and every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mavy
New Jersey
May 30, 2012

Great Location

My hotel stay with my family was very pleasant. The check-in and check-out were very easy and friendly. the front desk staff provided good and accurate information regarding good places to eat. The drivers from the courtesy shuttles were very informative and pleasant, almost felt like we were getting our own private tour of some of the landmarks we passed along the way. We also stayed an extra night and was very convenient and fast to book another night after having already checked out. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would return to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend Steak & Egg for breakfast or lunch and Chadwick's for lunch or dinner. Chadwick's is more of a bar/restaurant setting.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Back to menu Return to top