$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

Our trip/Daughter's 18th Birthday & grad

First let me say that [...] at the front desk was very very nice. And [...] as well. The hotel is very nice. It is in the very heart of Georgetown. And it close to so many restaurant,shops etc.The transportation is excellent as well.The price is very affordable especially for these times when the economy is just not so great. My daughter enjoyed her experience as well and so did our family and very close friends. the only problem that I had was the music. For 120 min.I was charged $11.74 for the two rooms for a total of $23.48. If I had continued playing the music part that would have been the price of playing a regular cable bill.What was hilarious to me was the music that they were playing was my uncles.I am the niece of Smokey Robinson. I love him truly. But they played too much of his music and I just felt it was overpriced. Other than that the hotel was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Circulator bus to Georgetown Park Mall. There is also a Safeway which is a block from the hotel which is fantastic

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadea
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

mixed feelings

The service was very cold the night that I arrived, however, the shift next morning was much nicer. It was also the first time, parking was not included in the price for the hotel, so I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $28 extra for 1 night parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Great Stay in Georgetown

We had a great stay at this hotel, we found all the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We were out touring all day and out at night also, so we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but everything was very comfortable and clean. We loved the free internet as we brought our Ipad and it was so easy to go online. The other factor we liked was the location, we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and shops and if needed, the bus stop was just across the street or the hotel shuttle would gladly bring you to the metro line. I would definitely stay there again. I can't comment on the restaurant or lounge as we did not go to either one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 28, 2010

Pretty Average Hotel with friendly staff

I was not able to check out the hotel very much as it was a short trip. However, the staff was very helpful and providing directions and suggesting travel. The shuttle is limited to a 1 mi radius from the hotel with stops only at attractions. The neighborhood is a older downtown feel that is attractive. The rooms are quite comfortable, but there was nothing too special about the rooms. Just an average hotel room. Wifi was easy to get on. Nice Hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Mc
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2010

Nice location for the price

This hotel was in a great location if you're a fan of Georgetown. It is close to a lot of great shops and restaurants and it's easy to get transportation to other locations in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puro Bistro is a great little eatery and a quick walk from the hotel

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappahubby
Business
Southern Cali
Nov 20, 2010

Not Bad

Beds were comfortable. Great central location for sightseeing Washington, D.C. Not a lot of frills, but it was in Georgetown and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk otherwise be prepared for outrageous parking fees at the parking lots in Georgetown.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 8, 2010

Georgetown Stay

-- Attached restaurant (John Fs Cafe) served good food but was overpriced. -- One washer/dryer for all hotel guests to use is inadequate. -- The odor from the restaurant's garbage dumpster stinks up the lower parking lot. Fluid leaking from it flows across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CVG
Aug 3, 2010

Good location & facilities.

Very pleasant check in experience even though there was a line at 10PM. The internet in their business center has to be paid for separately but was painfully slow so much so that I quit trying to print a return airline boarding pass after wasting $3.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2010

Try to avoid

[...]The dinner service was poor due to a large party they were trying to accommodate. It took almost two hours for dinner and the order was originally wrong.When it did arrive the chicken was burned. They made no attempt to apologize or compensate us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is too far from most of the tourist attractions.

Back to menu Return to top