Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
82 reviews
Business trip

Quick & Easy. In town for business and needed to stay somewhere close for the meeting. See full review

  • William W.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Capitals game

Very friendly staff. They gave us an early check in. The room was nice, spacious. The bed was quite... See full review

  • Hollie S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9175 -77.0689
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Int'l, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW; Reagan National, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NE; Dulles International Airpot, (IAD), 25.33, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Family
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

Our trip/Daughter's 18th Birthday & grad

First let me say that [...] at the front desk was very very nice. And [...] as well. The hotel is very nice. It is in the very heart of Georgetown. And it close to so many restaurant,shops etc.The transportation is excellent as well.The price is very affordable especially for these times when the economy is just not so great. My daughter enjoyed her experience as well and so did our family and very close friends. the only problem that I had was the music. For 120 min.I was charged $11.74 for the two rooms for a total of $23.48. If I had continued playing the music part that would have been the price of playing a regular cable bill.What was hilarious to me was the music that they were playing was my uncles.I am the niece of Smokey Robinson. I love him truly. But they played too much of his music and I just felt it was overpriced. Other than that the hotel was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Circulator bus to Georgetown Park Mall. There is also a Safeway which is a block from the hotel which is fantastic

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadea
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

mixed feelings

The service was very cold the night that I arrived, however, the shift next morning was much nicer. It was also the first time, parking was not included in the price for the hotel, so I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $28 extra for 1 night parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stow, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Great Stay in Georgetown

We had a great stay at this hotel, we found all the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We were out touring all day and out at night also, so we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but everything was very comfortable and clean. We loved the free internet as we brought our Ipad and it was so easy to go online. The other factor we liked was the location, we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and shops and if needed, the bus stop was just across the street or the hotel shuttle would gladly bring you to the metro line. I would definitely stay there again. I can't comment on the restaurant or lounge as we did not go to either one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 28, 2010

Pretty Average Hotel with friendly staff

I was not able to check out the hotel very much as it was a short trip. However, the staff was very helpful and providing directions and suggesting travel. The shuttle is limited to a 1 mi radius from the hotel with stops only at attractions. The neighborhood is a older downtown feel that is attractive. The rooms are quite comfortable, but there was nothing too special about the rooms. Just an average hotel room. Wifi was easy to get on. Nice Hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Mc
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2010

Nice location for the price

This hotel was in a great location if you're a fan of Georgetown. It is close to a lot of great shops and restaurants and it's easy to get transportation to other locations in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puro Bistro is a great little eatery and a quick walk from the hotel

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappahubby
Family
Southern Cali
Nov 20, 2010

Not Bad

Beds were comfortable. Great central location for sightseeing Washington, D.C. Not a lot of frills, but it was in Georgetown and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk otherwise be prepared for outrageous parking fees at the parking lots in Georgetown.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tacoma, WA
Aug 8, 2010

Georgetown Stay

-- Attached restaurant (John Fs Cafe) served good food but was overpriced. -- One washer/dryer for all hotel guests to use is inadequate. -- The odor from the restaurant's garbage dumpster stinks up the lower parking lot. Fluid leaking from it flows across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CVG
Aug 3, 2010

Good location & facilities.

Very pleasant check in experience even though there was a line at 10PM. The internet in their business center has to be paid for separately but was painfully slow so much so that I quit trying to print a return airline boarding pass after wasting $3.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top