$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regretful that I chose this hotel
Business
Illinois
Jul 20, 2011

disappointed

Where do I start. I was expecting a higher degree of hotel especially being in Georgetown. Let me say it this way when you see the hotel from the outside it gives you the appearance it was nice but once you went inside it was a total different story. For the price and being a Holiday Inn I was very disappointed. The employees of the hotel were for the most part were nice. There were a few that made you wondered if they even cared about their job. Our room in general was clean but if you looked closer, like if you dropped something on the floor, you would see the dirt that made you wondered if they even cleaned the floors. They did not respond when you requested additional items or replaced supplies that were used up during our stay. Then to it off they want to charge for parking which should be included in the price. The best thing of the hotel was the gift shop and that is sad. When I mentioned we were staying in Georgetown, our friends were that hotel will be nice, wait until they hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Less than ideal accomidations

Close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. Beds were uncomfortable (too soft) Pool could not be accessed by seniors and disabled as there were no steps into it, only a steep ladder. It was a good size and there was a lifeguard. The children enjoyed it. No hot tub Only one washer and dryer for the whole hotel and it was hidden away in with the ice machine on the 7th floor. Good, friendly service but I would not stay there again. No refrigerator or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Safeway with an extensive deli and cafe only two blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

Our trip/Daughter's 18th Birthday & grad

First let me say that [...] at the front desk was very very nice. And [...] as well. The hotel is very nice. It is in the very heart of Georgetown. And it close to so many restaurant,shops etc.The transportation is excellent as well.The price is very affordable especially for these times when the economy is just not so great. My daughter enjoyed her experience as well and so did our family and very close friends. the only problem that I had was the music. For 120 min.I was charged $11.74 for the two rooms for a total of $23.48. If I had continued playing the music part that would have been the price of playing a regular cable bill.What was hilarious to me was the music that they were playing was my uncles.I am the niece of Smokey Robinson. I love him truly. But they played too much of his music and I just felt it was overpriced. Other than that the hotel was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Circulator bus to Georgetown Park Mall. There is also a Safeway which is a block from the hotel which is fantastic

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadea
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

mixed feelings

The service was very cold the night that I arrived, however, the shift next morning was much nicer. It was also the first time, parking was not included in the price for the hotel, so I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $28 extra for 1 night parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Great Stay in Georgetown

We had a great stay at this hotel, we found all the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We were out touring all day and out at night also, so we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but everything was very comfortable and clean. We loved the free internet as we brought our Ipad and it was so easy to go online. The other factor we liked was the location, we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and shops and if needed, the bus stop was just across the street or the hotel shuttle would gladly bring you to the metro line. I would definitely stay there again. I can't comment on the restaurant or lounge as we did not go to either one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 28, 2010

Pretty Average Hotel with friendly staff

I was not able to check out the hotel very much as it was a short trip. However, the staff was very helpful and providing directions and suggesting travel. The shuttle is limited to a 1 mi radius from the hotel with stops only at attractions. The neighborhood is a older downtown feel that is attractive. The rooms are quite comfortable, but there was nothing too special about the rooms. Just an average hotel room. Wifi was easy to get on. Nice Hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top