$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

Our trip/Daughter's 18th Birthday & grad

First let me say that [...] at the front desk was very very nice. And [...] as well. The hotel is very nice. It is in the very heart of Georgetown. And it close to so many restaurant,shops etc.The transportation is excellent as well.The price is very affordable especially for these times when the economy is just not so great. My daughter enjoyed her experience as well and so did our family and very close friends. the only problem that I had was the music. For 120 min.I was charged $11.74 for the two rooms for a total of $23.48. If I had continued playing the music part that would have been the price of playing a regular cable bill.What was hilarious to me was the music that they were playing was my uncles.I am the niece of Smokey Robinson. I love him truly. But they played too much of his music and I just felt it was overpriced. Other than that the hotel was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Circulator bus to Georgetown Park Mall. There is also a Safeway which is a block from the hotel which is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadea
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

mixed feelings

The service was very cold the night that I arrived, however, the shift next morning was much nicer. It was also the first time, parking was not included in the price for the hotel, so I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $28 extra for 1 night parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Fl
Apr 6, 2011

Frank

It was good enough , we had a problem with the AC , BUT WE NEVER MENTIONED IT TO FRONT DESK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Great Stay in Georgetown

We had a great stay at this hotel, we found all the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We were out touring all day and out at night also, so we really didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but everything was very comfortable and clean. We loved the free internet as we brought our Ipad and it was so easy to go online. The other factor we liked was the location, we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and shops and if needed, the bus stop was just across the street or the hotel shuttle would gladly bring you to the metro line. I would definitely stay there again. I can't comment on the restaurant or lounge as we did not go to either one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 28, 2010

Pretty Average Hotel with friendly staff

I was not able to check out the hotel very much as it was a short trip. However, the staff was very helpful and providing directions and suggesting travel. The shuttle is limited to a 1 mi radius from the hotel with stops only at attractions. The neighborhood is a older downtown feel that is attractive. The rooms are quite comfortable, but there was nothing too special about the rooms. Just an average hotel room. Wifi was easy to get on. Nice Hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Mc
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2010

Nice location for the price

This hotel was in a great location if you're a fan of Georgetown. It is close to a lot of great shops and restaurants and it's easy to get transportation to other locations in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puro Bistro is a great little eatery and a quick walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappahubby
Business
Southern Cali
Nov 20, 2010

Not Bad

Beds were comfortable. Great central location for sightseeing Washington, D.C. Not a lot of frills, but it was in Georgetown and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk otherwise be prepared for outrageous parking fees at the parking lots in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, ky
Sep 29, 2010

Not happy

We picked this location because it said it was near a trolley stop. Half a mile to a mile away is not near. The hotel shuttle took us to the stop. The first driver we had gave us the wrong street name, so the next driver couldn't find us when we needed a ride. When we checked in the room key would not work and I had to go back downstair, then the drink and candy machine would not work so I had to go back down to the gift shop and spend extra. I wouldn't mind paying extra for roomservice if you could get it. We were told they had room service and then each time I called they were having buffet and would not deliver to the rooms. After we found this out, we went downstairs for the buffet just to find out that the menu in the rooms said the restaurant opened at 5 but it didn't open til 5:30. The maids and the bellmen were very helpful and nice but the desk staff really needed to learn how to be friendly, and no, I wasn't hateful or unkind to cause them to be short with us. Won't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top