$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Georgetown Holiday Inn

The trip was great. The hotel is in a nice part of town, close to Georgetown University. The hotel it's self is clean and good condition. It's nor a huge hotel you'd get lost in but you have plent of space from other guest's as well. The room we stayed in looked great, and was very confortable. The only things missing were a minifrige and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Over all i'd give it Four out of Five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of great shops you can walk around and shop in besides all the sites in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 28, 2010

Pretty Average Hotel with friendly staff

I was not able to check out the hotel very much as it was a short trip. However, the staff was very helpful and providing directions and suggesting travel. The shuttle is limited to a 1 mi radius from the hotel with stops only at attractions. The neighborhood is a older downtown feel that is attractive. The rooms are quite comfortable, but there was nothing too special about the rooms. Just an average hotel room. Wifi was easy to get on. Nice Hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Mc
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2010

Nice location for the price

This hotel was in a great location if you're a fan of Georgetown. It is close to a lot of great shops and restaurants and it's easy to get transportation to other locations in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puro Bistro is a great little eatery and a quick walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappahubby
Business
Southern Cali
Nov 20, 2010

Not Bad

Beds were comfortable. Great central location for sightseeing Washington, D.C. Not a lot of frills, but it was in Georgetown and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk otherwise be prepared for outrageous parking fees at the parking lots in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, ky
Sep 29, 2010

Not happy

We picked this location because it said it was near a trolley stop. Half a mile to a mile away is not near. The hotel shuttle took us to the stop. The first driver we had gave us the wrong street name, so the next driver couldn't find us when we needed a ride. When we checked in the room key would not work and I had to go back downstair, then the drink and candy machine would not work so I had to go back down to the gift shop and spend extra. I wouldn't mind paying extra for roomservice if you could get it. We were told they had room service and then each time I called they were having buffet and would not deliver to the rooms. After we found this out, we went downstairs for the buffet just to find out that the menu in the rooms said the restaurant opened at 5 but it didn't open til 5:30. The maids and the bellmen were very helpful and nice but the desk staff really needed to learn how to be friendly, and no, I wasn't hateful or unkind to cause them to be short with us. Won't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 8, 2010

Georgetown Stay

-- Attached restaurant (John Fs Cafe) served good food but was overpriced. -- One washer/dryer for all hotel guests to use is inadequate. -- The odor from the restaurant's garbage dumpster stinks up the lower parking lot. Fluid leaking from it flows across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CVG
Aug 3, 2010

Good location & facilities.

Very pleasant check in experience even though there was a line at 10PM. The internet in their business center has to be paid for separately but was painfully slow so much so that I quit trying to print a return airline boarding pass after wasting $3.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2010

Try to avoid

[...]The dinner service was poor due to a large party they were trying to accommodate. It took almost two hours for dinner and the order was originally wrong.When it did arrive the chicken was burned. They made no attempt to apologize or compensate us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is too far from most of the tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatherOfTheGrad
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 22, 2010

Excellent Georgetown hotel

I went for my daughter's graduation from Georgetown. The walk to the school from the hotel is very easy and quick, and it's convenient to lots of good restaurants and such. I liked it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Divan serves sort of Greek and Turkish food. We loved our late lunch there. The food was great, the service was excellent, and it's a gorgeous place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oaxaca fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 14, 2010

VERY out of the way

This is not good for business travellers. They have one shuttle bus just to get you to the Metro, and it's not a five minute ride. There was mold in the grout in the shower. Not a good time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top