$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
68 reviews
Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free... See full review

  • MN Mommy
  • Jun 12, 2013
We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and... See full review

  • Mamamia Mooey
  • Apr 2, 2013
Located in the heart of historic Georgetown, the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown hotel boasts an upscale traditional decor and includes free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our centralized location is surrounded by fine restaurants and specialty boutiques. We offer free shuttle service with stops at Wisconsin and M Streets NW, Georgetown Medical Center, Georgetown University, Embassies, American University and Woodley Park Metro. Coupled with the nearby Red Line Metro, you will have easy access to all of Washington DC's area attractions, such as the White House, National Zoo, Smithsonian museums, and Washington Monument. The Circulator Bus Line stops at the hotel providing easy access to the National Mall, downtown and Union Stations for only $1. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center, maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center or relax and enjoy the ambiance of "Happy Hour" in John F's Lounge and dinner in John F's Market Cafe where kids under 12 eat free! Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Washington, DC-Georgetown Hotel when visiting Washington, DC. We have all the elements for creating an exciting experience. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

38.9175 -77.0689
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Int'l, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW; Reagan National, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NE; Dulles International Airpot, (IAD), 25.33, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious family
Hong Kong
Jul 8, 2011

Surprisingly good

I have never written any review before. But I just want to give thanks to the hotel through this review. The shuttle bus service impressed us most. It is not a fixed schedule one. We can arrange departure from Hotel and pick up at the metro station ( from where you can go to any museums) or some other pre-designated points any time we need. The staff there are cheerful and very helpful esp the concierge. Room is clean. The location is unbeatable as it is very close to everything. 3 mins walk to 24-hours supermarket, 5 mins walk to a organic supermarket, cafe. Walkable distance (or by shuttle) to the high end shops and restaurants at Georgetown shopping area. Very nice restaurants there, too. Even my little girl said: " I like this hotel!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can take the hotel shuttle or the " Circulator" bus to the most high end shopping area and restaurants in DC.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrehe
Pierre, SD 57501, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great location

Location is close to Georgetown and could easily get to shuttles, metro, etc. Staff was really nice and very accommodating. Beds were great! Didn't have any problems sleeping at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Whole Foods Store just a few blocks from the hotel which I loved.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBasu
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Embassy Row

The location is perfect if, like us, you have to go to an embassy. The hotel is also very close (short drive) to Washington's cathedral. The staff was amazingly nice. Since there is no business center in the hotel, the receptionist let us print from his own computer for free. Parking at the hotel is very expensive ($30) but the parking permit is for 2 days (the day you arrive and the next day until 6pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Embassies and the Cathedral

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beezer
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Where did those hidden fees come from

The location was great for what we needed it for. The room was clean and provided us a good stay. I rated the room so low because it was the best deal by far when I made the reservation. Then I get there and it is a $15 charge for a cot, which cant even fit in the room that I special requested a cot in. Plus, they add on a $30 fee for parking. Now the room is not such great deal when you add $45. Not a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street from Good Guys Gentlemen's Club. The atmosphere there is great.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBluesy
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Standard Hotel

This hotel has a nicely appointed lobby, the check-in staff was attentive. The room was pretty standard, but I appreciated the down comforter and soft linens. Free wireless was a nice bonus, as was the fold-out couch in the room. Nothing super special about the room, but a comfortable and quiet place to sleep while touring Georgetown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The circle line bus takes you straight downtown for only $1.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not very Happy
Business
Washington DC
Oct 23, 2011

Not the Best

Tne bathrooms was not the nicess. they refinished the tubs and toilets and the paint was peeling off both. I was moved to another room and the paint was still peeling off the tub. They have no right to charge guess over $200 a night. I have staied in hotel for $89 a night with a lot better rooms. The only thing that was great was the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c alexander
Southern Tier, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Georgetown kwik trip

Overall average Holiday Inn. Nice location. It was easy to get to all the action. There is a Washington Metro bus station about a block from the hotel. Within walking distance of the Georgetown shopping district, and for breakfast Starbucks and Brueger's Bagels are just a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the Sequoia right on the Potomac, a little pricey but well worth it!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smokey51
lake zurich, IL
Sep 26, 2011

Little expensive for functional

I found this hotel expensive for the location. Plus it is very basic. No real niceities or special attention to detail that you would look for in a hotel that cost 200 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelingurl
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Don't think I'll be back

I'm sure it's because it's DC and its always hard to get a hotel room because there are always events going on...but my stay at this Holiday Inn was not the best and I primarily stay at Holiday Inns. The room was the saving grace really but the entire hotel seems like it is due for an upgrade. They advertise that there is a business center but it is a computer and printer in a locked room and you have to literally insert dollar bills into machines to use the computer and print things like your boarding pass. I have never been at a Holiday Inn.. scratch that a hotel that actually did that. It felt... low. The staff was alright, if you are just using your room for sleep this should be an alright place. But I wouldn't expect the staff to be able to help you figure out what to do in the area. Not very helpful in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2011

Nice place for the money

I thought it was a nice place, I do think all rooms should include a small fridge. I found the hotel clean and the workers were curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Size Town
New York
Aug 1, 2011

Great Place. my size town.

Great Hotel, no bad comments at all, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search