$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn L
Business
Illinois
Jul 6, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. It had a view of the Washington Monument. The staff was friendly and called the room about 15 minutes after I checked in to see if all was well. My son lives close by so the location was good for me. It was easy to walk to Dupont Circle or to the waterfront, but buses were also convenient. We also walked from the Lincoln Memorial back to Georgetown which took about 30 minutes. We took the circulator up the hill after that. Some of the TV stations didn't come in clearly, but I didn't care or complain. It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYPayne
Business
Hamilton, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Great Location

Staff were nice,room was clean,bed mattress comfort was so so, hallway didn't smell good not sure about that? Location is terrific for Georgetown area, Did not eat there so can't comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lms1234
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Mar 8, 2014

Two Day Business Stay

All was great! The rooms need a bit of updating & the bar/restaurant Winter hours were still in effect, so they closed at 9pm, but other than that, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirouz
Business
Miami. FL. USA
Feb 4, 2014

Heating needs attention

I visited in early February 2014. The overall experience was fine. I like the location very much. However, their heating equipment is hard to manipulate. It generally makes the room an inferno in minutes. The only way of surviving the VENUS-like temperatures is to turn off the equipment and crack open the winnow in the dead of winter! The improvised controls for the unit are on the wall but they really rudimentary and very limited in the manipulation they offer. The people at the desk have no real solution outside of what I described either! Other than the inferno bit the room is really nice and comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Indian restaurants I have visited lately. The prices are amazingly affordable too. $11 or so will buy you a great plate for lunch (dinner a bit differently priced). Name: MALGUDI south Indian cuisine. Just a couple of blocks or so from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelamerica
Business
nashville, tn
Sep 11, 2013

Location is the key

We checked-in shortly before midnight, and were warmly greeted by the friendly front-desk staff. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient. There are several restaurants and parks that are very close. It was convenient to have a pharmacy and grocery store so near. We visited our family who lives in Glover Park and we were able to walk everywhere. We even walked to the National Cathedral with two kids (5 and 1). So location is the best feature of the hotel. I would have rated the hotel higher, but it is in need of some TLC. Although our room was comfortable enough, it was a little too worn for us to enjoy the space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mommy
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Affordable and Accommodating!

My husband and I stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The staff was outstanding!! There was free coffee as we left for sight-seeing in the morning. And lemonaide when we returned. Shuttle had multiple options for getting us close to the mall and other monuments. Restuarant was delicous, Every meal kids ate free! We were there in early June and the pool was very cold. If the pool were heated, our stay would have been perfect. Maybe later in the summer that wouldn't be a problem. The pool was clean and lots of room for lounging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a close grocery store and liquor store where we bought food, drinks and snacks at.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyMom
Business
Groton, MA
Apr 9, 2013

excellent location for American University

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to American University. The area is good - just a short walk to several inexpensive restaurants for dinner. Shuttle service to American University was very convenient and helpful. The rooms could use a sprucing up and renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia Mooey
Business
L.I., NY
Apr 2, 2013

We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and recommendations on how to get around Washington, D.C. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rikkikunio
Business
Westchester, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Bottom end of suitable

Horrible organization on room cleaning and check-in timing. Staff ranges between kind but incompetent to competent but unfriendly with the exception of the doormen and the actual cleaning staff themselves who were incredibly friendly, considerate, and helpful. I didn't dare try any of the hotel services because my check-in experience was so poorly organized. The internet speeds were terrible, even in the middle of the night when there was likely no one else using it. Too expensive for the bare essentials but if you absolutely need a hotel it will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Bruegger's Bagels near the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ev from Australia
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely Georgetown

Although a little out of the main hub, with the hotel shuttle, the Connector and the Metro bus ,downtown and Georgetown were a quick ride away. Staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top