$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

3 stars
View map of 2101 Wisconsin Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

Great location, quiet but near many good restaurants and whole foods. Staff friendly! Room is clean... See full review

  • AP New york
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Location

Great location, quiet but near many good restaurants and whole foods. Staff friendly! Room is clean... See full review

  • AP New york
  • Jan 15, 2015
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Georgetown Washington, DC is known around the world for its role as our nation's capital, as well as the home of major museums and monuments. And just outside this central hub is a historic neighborhood called Georgetown where universities, shops and eateries abound. Our Holiday Inn® Washington - Georgetown hotel's location is ideal if you have business in the area. We're one mile from Georgetown University and Hospital, American University and just 2 miles from George Washington University. You can also easily get to meetings at Embassy Row, National Institute of Health and Geico, or host your own by using our event facilities and 24-hour Business Center. If you're planning a fun trip to Georgetown and Washington, DC, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. The most popular spots, such as Capitol Hill, the White House, Smithsonian museums, Washington Monument and the National Zoo, are all just minutes away. Getting around is easy, too, since we offer a free shuttle that can take you to local shops, restaurants and the Red Line Metro station (1.5 mile radius).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.9 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2 mi
  • Decatur House: 2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Blair House: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.5 mi

Dining

John F's Market Cafe
For a delicious meal, head to our hotel's restaurant. Georgetown and Washington, DC have many great eateries, but John F's Market Café is especially convenient. You can enjoy tasty dishes at breakfast and dinner, and kids 12 and under eat free.
Heritage India
Authentic Indian Cuisine
Rocklands
Barbecue slow roasted over red oak and hickory fires.
John F's Lounge
Grab a cocktail or beer at John F's Lounge at our hotel's property in Georgetown. Washington, DC is a busy place, so you're sure to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, which features tasty appetizers and drinks, as well as daily happy hour specials.
Clyde's of Georgetown
Classic American Saloon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia Mooey
Business
L.I., NY
Apr 2, 2013

We had a wonderful family getaway in a lovely town!

Tha hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and quick to provide us with assistance and recommendations on how to get around Washington, D.C. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rikkikunio
Business
Westchester, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Bottom end of suitable

Horrible organization on room cleaning and check-in timing. Staff ranges between kind but incompetent to competent but unfriendly with the exception of the doormen and the actual cleaning staff themselves who were incredibly friendly, considerate, and helpful. I didn't dare try any of the hotel services because my check-in experience was so poorly organized. The internet speeds were terrible, even in the middle of the night when there was likely no one else using it. Too expensive for the bare essentials but if you absolutely need a hotel it will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Bruegger's Bagels near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ev from Australia
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely Georgetown

Although a little out of the main hub, with the hotel shuttle, the Connector and the Metro bus ,downtown and Georgetown were a quick ride away. Staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uptownlady
Business
New York City
Mar 22, 2013

It was a perfect hotel to stay at for why we were there

It was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was accomodating and the courtesy shuttle was an added bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmericanUmom
Business
Alexandria Twnship NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Over night stay

I have stayed here before and it was just alright. This time we were pleasantly surprised with updated rooms and the staff service was excellent, both at front desk and restaurant. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kefty
Business
Bolton, MA
Jan 18, 2013

TRB 2013 Meeting

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 years in a row and enjoy the walk to and from the venues. The hotel turned out to be 35 minutes from everywhere I wanted to go and that is a fairly easy amount of walking for me. The rain almost every day wasn't helpful, but it worked fine. The room was too hot and I had to run the airconditioner each evening to make it cool enough to sleep. The hotel provided a gift bag that was useful. For some reason, CNN was unavailable on the cable TV. All other stations were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Jim
Business
Washington,DC
Nov 5, 2012

Visit with son in College

Everything about hotel was fine Except that I was shocked to learn that I had to pay an additional $30 pert day just to be allowed to park my car. I have never heard of such a thing. In the future, I will never assume anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zjp0269
Business
Milford, KS
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Georgetown

This is a very basic hotel that is a nice spot to be able to drop and go when all you need is a shower and a place to sleep. Rooms are quiet and the housekeeping staff is wonderful. Some areas in the building are showing their age and wear but it was not our intention for this to be a spa and resort type of retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achau
Business
Conneticut
Aug 21, 2012

Nice and clean

I book this hotel two day before I go. It is nice and the staff is very friendly. They can answer all my question and give me an advise how to get around the DC., The room is clean and the hot water is hot and the air condition is cool but a little bit noise. The reason I give 4 stars is because I need to paid 30 dollar for the parking. it add up to almost 200 per night. That is little bit over the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-GEORGETOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom43
Business
Pitts burgh, PA
Aug 11, 2012

Great location for college visits!

Clean, friendly, and courtesy shuttle to Georgetown and American University makes college visits here a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the courtesy shuttle for college visits in Georgetown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top