$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

3 stars
View map of 1501 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, Mo
Mar 24, 2011

Pleasant Experience

We enjoyed the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room. A Double-Decker Hop-on Hop-off bus picked us up right at the hotel and transported us to all the sights. The Whole Food market 2 blocks away is wonderful and extra convenient! The hotel is not luxurious but attractive and upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It takes only a minute to hail your own taxi cab in front of the hotel and for under $10 two people can be driven to the starting point of their daily sight seeing and dining.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia
Mar 22, 2011

it was good.

Staff was really friendly, They helped out a lot which is a plus in my book. Only cons i'd have to say is the fact you have to pay to use the parking garage which is 30$. Also no mini fridge in room, kinda a bummer. Another thing most places have a free or a cheap breakfast, not this no! The breakfast was nearly 16$ just for a buffet. Overall it was a decent place, i'd stay there again, but i'd probably have to get a more expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
winchester, va
Mar 13, 2011

Great Service for the Price

The staff there was very helpful when we needed directions or suggestions on food or any museums, they also called a taxi for us and accomidated us with anything we needed...it was a wonderful stay and the room was beautiful..the only downfall we had was that our truck did not fit in the parking garage but they also fixed that by letting us park in a locked gate so that we could still feel safe with our vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take metro to go to pentagon city..they have everything!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2011

good but expensive

staff are good. but price a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jan 3, 2011

Nice location

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Location

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south florida
Dec 9, 2010

Close and comfortablel

Close to White House and K Street. Whole Food around corner for families on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Naples, FL
Dec 8, 2010

Comfortable

Walked around the city and viewed the historical sites. Hotel is in a good location, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hinkump
Family
New York
Nov 29, 2010

Adequate hotel

Hotel was okay,a little out of the way from sightseeing. The staff was friendly, provided free tea & coffee. Room was small, bathroom tiny. For me, the room is too small for more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A little far to walk to museums & sightseeing if its not good weather.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
last-minute traveler
Business
Boston MA
Nov 11, 2010

Decent value on short notice

For a lower-priced option at a good (pretty safe) location when I had to book on short notice, it was ok. [...] It does have an in-house restaurant which is exactly what you would expect on quality, but at least convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go over to P Street for more dining/shopping options that are close by.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
wa state
Nov 3, 2010

first visit great first impression

very nice hotel... great friendly staff... more than helpful... walking distance to the mall and other downtown sights... food is restaurnt was good and comparably priced... a great first impression for our first visit to the area....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

wear good walking shoes and comfortable socks... you can get around on foot and save the cab fare for souveniers(Sp?)...

Back to menu Return to top