$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

3 stars
View map of 1501 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xiomy
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2011

Slept like I was in my own bed

When we first got to the hotel we were told there were no available non-smoking rooms. I was upset but the receptionist ensured us the rooms were renovated but if we had any problems they would change our room in the morning. We walked into the rooms and they smelled great. No trace of smoke, except in the hallway. The room was clean and very modern. My family and I requested 2 rooms and the rooms were connecting rooms. This was the best part of our stay, not needing to walk out into the stinky hallway to talk to each other. The hotel was also close to all the historical sites, we walked everywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2011

Great Location for Tourists

This hotel is in a perfect location for tourists who are interested in walking around Washington, DC. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the White House, and 10-15 minutes more to the Capitol and Smithsonian museums. The hotel is clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. An added feature is the Whole Foods store a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For the money and health conscious tourists, we found eating the heavier meal in one of the museum cafeterias, followed by a small dinner at Whole Foods, was the perfect way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2011

Holiday Inn White House

We have stayed at Holiday Inn White House several times over the past four years. The staff is efficient and very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. We are in walking distance of the White House, the National Mall, and the Smithsonian Museums. There are many great ethnic restaurants in walking distance of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Estadio, 1520 14th St. NW--a tapas bar with flair! Delicioso!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, Va
Apr 2, 2011

It's OK

[...]I was told that my price includes parking fee. But hotel associated said parking fee is separate. He gave a one time wave but I wasn't happy about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Liberty Tavern in Arlington. It's good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Mar 24, 2011

Pleasant Experience

We enjoyed the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room. A Double-Decker Hop-on Hop-off bus picked us up right at the hotel and transported us to all the sights. The Whole Food market 2 blocks away is wonderful and extra convenient! The hotel is not luxurious but attractive and upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It takes only a minute to hail your own taxi cab in front of the hotel and for under $10 two people can be driven to the starting point of their daily sight seeing and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 22, 2011

it was good.

Staff was really friendly, They helped out a lot which is a plus in my book. Only cons i'd have to say is the fact you have to pay to use the parking garage which is 30$. Also no mini fridge in room, kinda a bummer. Another thing most places have a free or a cheap breakfast, not this no! The breakfast was nearly 16$ just for a buffet. Overall it was a decent place, i'd stay there again, but i'd probably have to get a more expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winchester, va
Mar 13, 2011

Great Service for the Price

The staff there was very helpful when we needed directions or suggestions on food or any museums, they also called a taxi for us and accomidated us with anything we needed...it was a wonderful stay and the room was beautiful..the only downfall we had was that our truck did not fit in the parking garage but they also fixed that by letting us park in a locked gate so that we could still feel safe with our vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take metro to go to pentagon city..they have everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2011

good but expensive

staff are good. but price a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 3, 2011

Nice location

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south florida
Dec 9, 2010

Close and comfortablel

Close to White House and K Street. Whole Food around corner for families on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top