$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

3 stars
View map of 1501 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Haysville, KS
Jul 28, 2011

Vacation in DC

The room was fantastic! Much better than I had expected. Service was slow in the dining room but the food was good. Rooftop pool was open the first day of our stay, but then was closed due to mechanical problems. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the double decker tour bus companies stops right outside the hotel. Great cheap way to see the sites and get around town!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
erie pa
Jul 17, 2011

nice

swimming 4th of july good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott-Super Dad
Family
Fort Myers, Fl
Jul 11, 2011

Super Hotel and oustanding Staff!!!!!

Best Trip Ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adv.
Family
Longmont Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

average stay

The staff were very knowledgable and very friendly when we had a question and always smiled.Only issue I had was I seen a mouse in there hotel restaurant and then one appeared in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Americus, Georgia
Jun 19, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to the Mall..closet subway station was ~ 4 blocks. Dupont Circle was 5 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horsepower447
Couples
South Carolina
Jun 12, 2011

Good location, excellent staff

My husband and I visited Washington on vacation the first week in June. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Central/White House. The hotel is 4-5 blocks from either the McPherson Square or Dupont Circle Metro stops. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We had no issues with noise which was especially surprising since our room was directly across from the elevators. I would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Washington in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buenos Aires
Jun 12, 2011

Great location

Great location and good service for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver
Jun 10, 2011

vacation to DC

the Holiday Inn is an average hotel. Very clean, nice staff, food was great quality. 2 miles from the mall and an easy daily walk back and forth. Metro station is 1/4 to 1/2 mile away for the lazy. the rate is 50% of the rate clsoer to the mall. walkd past the District Hotel (our first [...]choice for "cheap") However this is a real dive. Curtains hanging out of the window, paper covering some windows, very trashy looking outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet LA Sour WA
Family
LosAngeles,CA
Jun 1, 2011

Pleasently Surprised

Security and all were connected to our stay. They accommendated our eight passanger van. Our stay was over night. Did not have the opportunity to explore due to time restrict but look forward to see if indeed this is the accommandations of all Holiday Inn's. Our visitors stayed closer to the White House, but were more pleased with our hotel. Very pleased with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Providence, RI
May 29, 2011

good

visited friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top