$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

3 stars
View map of 1501 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LG from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2012

Decently-priced DC hotel

Excellent location for my business meeting and close to Metro for travel from airport. Good value for DC. Comfortable room. Elevators slow and couldn't get all TV channels listed on the guide in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lr66
Single
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Nov 7, 2012

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

It needs maintenance. It´s far from the metro. It's very simple vs the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martchiella
Friends
Boston
Aug 21, 2012

Amazing experience, great location!

We had the best time at this hotel! We arrived earlier and they let us check in before. We did have an issue with a small leak, but they moved us right away into a different room and gave us coupons for free breakfast. The location was PERFECT and everything value+ price was a 5 star. I def. would come back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DLC0629
Family
Washington dc
Aug 20, 2012

Holiday inn Washington central/white house

We found a mouse in one of our rooms on 8/19. After speaking with management they have agreed not to charge us for our remaining nights. They told us we needed to contact you for a refund. Please let me know what I need to do. Thanks, Diane Crawford

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJG24
Family
NYC
Aug 13, 2012

Washington White House Visit

The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and nice and I would recommend this hotel to others. My only issue is that we were put in a smoking room. Might not be their fault. Restaurant breakfast was very good. Rooftop pool a bit on the small side but great views of National Cathedral and surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown Cupcakes really was the highlight of the trip for my daughter, but for the rest of the family the walk down M Street to Georgetown was itself worth the time and effort.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeanF
Family
Utah
Jul 17, 2012

Four day "touristry" stay.

Great breakfast buffet, loved the room service, friendly staff, and much appreciated the complimentary washers & dryers, which came in handy when we got soaked coming back 5 blocks from McPherson Square Metro stop in a downpour. Elevators a bit small and sluggish and some beverage vending machines didn't cool drinks--but overall, a great value. Pool hours limited if you anticipate using pool to exercise either early (not open til 10) or later in the day (crowded and closed at dusk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of eating at the hotel breakfast buffet--great selection, well-staffed, and reasonably priced (by DC standards)... worth waiting to get seated.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.M. and R. M.
Couples
Westbrook, Maine
Jul 12, 2012

getaway trip

The staff were very helpful, the sunset from the rooftop pool was beautiful and best of all no bedbugs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve K NC
Business
NC
Jun 28, 2012

Holiday Inn DC Central

Serviceable for a business stay. Lots of tourists. Small but OK room. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn and Casey
Couples
South Carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Great location. Great experience.

This was a really nice hotel... you could tell it was old, but not run down, with a lot of charm. We never made it up to the pool, but I'm sure it was a great view. The room service/cleanliness was amazing and they really did a great job each day. I loved the location too, you are close to several Metro stations and only about 15 min walk from the Smithsonians. I was there on business at NIH, so the Red Line was easy for me, my husband was there for fun and so gallivanted around the city during the day, and we would find a new adventurous place for dinner each night. Plenty of great food options within a 10 min walk, and a Whole Foods close by too. (LOGANtavern, Black's Pearl Dive, and Veranda were our favorites for dining) The staff were always friendly and helpful. The internet was a little slow and frustrating. The only thing that was missing was a fitness center, but to be honest I didn't have time to go to one, and the walking was great exercise :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Conner
Family
Phoenix
Jun 5, 2012

Family Vacation in DC

We were looking for something affordable, clean and walking distance to the National Mall. This hotel had all 3. For the price it was as close as we could get to the White House. We walked to everything the first day, took an open top hop-on, hop-off bus the next day and rented bikes the last. Hotel located in young, chic, yuppy neighborhood close to restaurants. It didn't have continental breakfast but did offer free laundry service which came in handy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the capitol's bikeshare program. It is easy, inexpensive and makes it possible to see the whole city without wearing out your feet.

Back to menu Return to top