$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

3 stars
View map of 1501 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Dec 8, 2010

Comfortable

Walked around the city and viewed the historical sites. Hotel is in a good location, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hinkump
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2010

Adequate hotel

Hotel was okay,a little out of the way from sightseeing. The staff was friendly, provided free tea & coffee. Room was small, bathroom tiny. For me, the room is too small for more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A little far to walk to museums & sightseeing if its not good weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
last-minute traveler
Business
Boston MA
Nov 11, 2010

Decent value on short notice

For a lower-priced option at a good (pretty safe) location when I had to book on short notice, it was ok. [...] It does have an in-house restaurant which is exactly what you would expect on quality, but at least convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go over to P Street for more dining/shopping options that are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa state
Nov 3, 2010

first visit great first impression

very nice hotel... great friendly staff... more than helpful... walking distance to the mall and other downtown sights... food is restaurnt was good and comparably priced... a great first impression for our first visit to the area....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

wear good walking shoes and comfortable socks... you can get around on foot and save the cab fare for souveniers(Sp?)...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, CA
Nov 3, 2010

Nice, inexpensive and convenient

We came to DC to attend the Rally to Restore Sanity and wanted a room close by the mall. The Holiday Inn was about 5 blocks away, a nice walk that took us past the White House each day we were there. The staff was very nice, the rooms clean and quiet and the lobby coffee was good. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Smithsonian Museums, White House, Lincoln Memorial... all the important DC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Oct 16, 2010

Review

Very well localized, close to the main touristic and interesting places. The breakfast was really good and not expensive. The room was big, very well furnished and clean. The free internet was also excellent! The parking was a bit expensive. Very good in general and I will certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam in Colorado
Business
New Castle, CO
Oct 3, 2010

Great place

The hotel was located in a central location. We were able to walk to the Metro station and travel around the city. A Whole Foods was around the corner for food and wine. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The only downsides were that there was no refrigerator and no movies available in the room. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Thai Tanic restaurant around the corner. Excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian idaho
Sep 29, 2010

nice

we werent there long enough to do much. would stay again if we ever go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

sight seeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maywood, NJ
Sep 15, 2010

Washington D.C.

Hotel was great. it was clean, in a good location and had good breakfast. Sam, a gentleman who worked behind the front desk was great, nice guy! The one thing was, and it is just the room, it was buy some kind of employee room that had a lot of traffic so i kept hearing a door open and close. i understand they have to work, but next time i will stay way from room 218

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the Church Key. Great bar! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CENTRAL/WHITE HOUSE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McHenry, IL
Sep 15, 2010

Ok place to stay.

Hotel was old an out dated, fitness equipment was from the 80s and broken and didnt work properly so I couldnt work out while I was there. Parking is a joke. $30 a day and was almost impossible to park my Prius because the spots were so small because of the poles. Even the internet in the lobby at 45 cts a minute was slow and work poorly. But if you are looking for cheap and simply a place that is sorta clean to lay your head then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top