$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i miss NY
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 24, 2014

in the heart of the museums

teen-age grandsons enjoying "living" in the air and space museum, only 1 block from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanajanet
Business
Plyymouth MA
Apr 24, 2014

History Buff

Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was awesome. the food was ok but too expensive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the metro as much as possible too much walking to different attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlackDude
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Payment reconcilliation needs some beef up

Good place to stay, staff okay. But they do not pay attention to their accounting enough. They'll charge you first and then investigate, which in my opinion is VERY bad customer service, especially when you know this is a hospitality business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDeer
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Lacking

Booked the room for our Spring Break due to location mainly. Since there are 5 of us, I asked for a rollaway and even called to make sure we had one. Well, to our dismay, we were told when checking in that the rooms were renovated and rollaways are no longer an option. Needless to say that sharing a queen bed with my two girls (15 and 10) did not provide for a restful sleep. My husband had to share the other queen with our 13 year old son. For $320/night, I really expected more. No apologies were made and they were fully booked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

OLd Ebbits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDOuch
Business
SIoux Falls
Feb 24, 2014

DC trip

I came to DC for a day trip to see the national mall. It is perfectly located just a block off the mall. The price was right to be able to stay for 2 nights. There is a decent grill/bar in the hotel as well as close coffee shops and fast food if you are hungry. If you are planning to visit the national mall or anything in the area, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beautiful jane
Business
texas
Dec 29, 2013

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE ! BEWARE !!!

Female front desk personnel have attitudes specially for people of different nationalities we were left to figure it out things for ourselves.For instance I called 12/26/13 around 2120 to ask if they have stamps, lady told me they don't have it and I need to buy it in the gift shop but the gift shop is closed. I asked is there any place nearby she said CVS but its closed. Later on when I check out I found out there is a stamp vendo machine outside the gift shop. She did not even mentioned it is out side the gift shop. Its a good thing the young man at the desk showed me where it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellyannfer
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 3, 2013

Great Location!

This is a great hotel for a budget-friendly trip to DC. Everything is within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a lot of dining in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dianalista
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2013

It is ok.

The breakfast is terrific. But there is no hot water in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoktorDoklou
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 12, 2013

DC Visit

We always stay in this hotel when visiting DC. It is one block from the Air and Space Museum and within walking distance f the other museums on the mall. Will come bak again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check opening and closing times of museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Vlady
Business
FWB FL
Oct 29, 2013

Perfect location!

If you're planning to see the sites in DC including the museums this is the most perfect location!! To the right you have restaurants and the Capital. To the left and directly in front you have museums and the metro which you really don't even need. Everything is in walking distance. Had an amazing time with my wife. Newly weds thanks to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top