$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myro
Friends
Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, perfect location. The only minus is railways close to building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm Mary
Single
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 24, 2014

Good location.

The hotel was close to the National Mall making it easy to walk to the Capitol, Memorials and Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micky S
Family
San Antonio
Jul 3, 2015

Nice hotel but...

This is a nice hotel with close proximity to the national mall. The room was very updated, modern and clean. However, we had a huge issue at night that was swept under the rug. Our AC would not stay on at night!! We would wake up sweating and very uncomfortable since the room was stifling. On our last day there, we voiced our concerns AGAIN and finally, someone at front desk recognized that there are motion sensors in the rooms and because of lack of movement (we were sleeping), the AC was not turning on!! No remorse or apologies for our discomfort. I feel this issue should have been resolved well before we ever stayed there since the front desk employee said the motion sensor should have been switched off prior to us staying there. I am still upset that we were tired and grumpy during the day because of an easily resolved issue at night that was not addressed. Also, be well aware that parking in their parking garage is $37/day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin S
Family
Illinois
Oct 25, 2011

Great Value

Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Good price, lots of food options. A microwave in the room would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Longish short walk. North on 7th Street, 1 block east, Capitol Liquors is very reasonably priced and has a good selection.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT11
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DC vacation

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our week-long trip. We chose it due to the location. The rooms were nice and clean, although not as nice as our previous hotel (which was a more expensive place and not as convenient location). I liked the Bath & Body Works products in the bathroom and the free wi-fi. They were doing construction in the building, but only during the day. The 21st Amendment bar was loud, but we couldn't hear it in our room (which faced the courtyard). We could hear the trains going by, however. They were not frequent, but did go throughout the night, including their horns which were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattNew Jersey2
Family
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2011

Good Value in DC

Nice accomodations at a reasonable price right off the mall in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If travelling with kids, join the free preferred Holiday Inn travel program. Kid eat free.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Travelers
Family
GA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect Location

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The location was next to the Metro and a block from the Air & Space Museum. The rooms were clean, pillows very comfy, lots of amenities in the bathroom, and beds were comfortable. Be warned that because this is a business/government area, there aren't many sit-down restaurants nearby. Quick counter service places, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS next door for snacks. Stock the mini-fridge to save money.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlFromMinnesota
Couples
Shakopee, MN
Jan 17, 2012

Great Location!

We were pleasantly surprised that our hotel was so convenient to downtown D.C. AND the Metro system. The front desk was VERY helpful with all our questions and we did ask a lot. Everyone was friendly and ready to help us when we needed. Great place/location and we will definitely use this hotel again when we visit in the future. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit the D.C. area for a great price and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro System! We had such a cheap vacation because we didn't have to pay to get into things and took the Metro/walked everywhere.!!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kakie
Family
Texas
Mar 15, 2012

Fantastic Trip to DC

The hotel is in a superb location a block off the mall and a short walk to the Aero and Space Museum. The rooms were clean and comfortable but we spent little time in the room it self. We wandered the 19 Smithsonian (all free of charge) and took in the monuments, State Captial and White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get the Trolley bus ticket, Metro is faster and cheaper. Often the bus was full and one had to wait an additional 30 min. for the next Trolley.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarBmeer
Business
Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great place to stay for work or pleasure

We've stayed at this hotel many times for our business travel and is a perfect location because of the close proximity to capital hill and also the mall area, which makes it convenient to take in a few tourist attractions before or after business. The staff has always been very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is a little spendy if you're not a large breakfast eater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close enough to walk the mall area. Be sure to bring your walking shoes!

Back to menu Return to top