$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 5, 2009

convenient location - mattress terrible

Due to the rates, we could only afford to stay 1 night. The parking rates should have been included in the stay. The person that worked in the gift shop followed us around as if we were going to steal something. I didn't appreciate that at all. I had a hard time understanding most of the the people that worked at your front desk. I also told them about the lopsided bed mentioned above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beacon, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Family getaway

The hotel was clean and in a good location to visist all the museums. The pool was very small, not what is shown on the site, food was expensive, but good. We had a very hot and humid four days in Washington and the AC only comes on when you enter the room, so no matter what you set the temp at, it stays at 75 if you aren't in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anan
Business
newyork
Sep 5, 2011

Good location. Okay room

good location. Ac was dripping n room smelt due to Moisture. Besides that it was good in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Trip in DC
Business
Summit, New Jersey
Jun 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We went to DC for a weekend trip and the hotel was only two blocks away from the Smithsonian and it was close to the catpital building. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myro
Business
Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, perfect location. The only minus is railways close to building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanajanet
Business
Plyymouth MA
Apr 24, 2014

History Buff

Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was awesome. the food was ok but too expensive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the metro as much as possible too much walking to different attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fFreddy G. World Traveller.
Business
Boston Mass.
May 20, 2009

memorable vacation

Our trip was solely for pleasure.Did a lot of sight seeing, shopping and eating, very educational as well. We have travelled alot and this trip is one of the best. What we liked best was convience of location and your wonderful staff. Cannot think of anything that would of made our stay any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mom of 2
Business
Yorktown
Jul 13, 2009

Would Return

We stayed in this hotel while driving back and forth to Vienna, McLean and Herndon. Without traffic it was a 25 minute drive to Herndon. We walked around the mall and Smithsonians and back to the hotel, no taxi needed. Friendly front desk service, clean rooms, good location. YEH for the Starbucks in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You may want a taxi to get to farther memorials like the Lincoln and Jefferson but we walked to the Washington Monument with no problem in addition to 4 Smithsonian Museums and the Navy Memorial. There were many more within walking distance also. You will need a taxi for the Zoo or National Cathedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, MD
Nov 10, 2009

Great location!

The location was incredible for visiting all of the monuments and museums! The only small problem was the 21st Restaurant's service. They were very slow and forgetful and with 3 children that was tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2010

Very nice for the price!

Service was very good. Restaurants were very satisfactory. Location is outstanding, however, proxmity to Union Station make this a bit on the noisy side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Smithsonian Musuems and Capital Hill. Taxi fare to DCA is < $20

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top