$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2007

ppo service and value

When we walked into our room, an ironing board was set up and blocked our way in. The ironing board would not close and was in our way. it took staff 2 days to take it away. The temperature in the room was miserable. The AC was in the corner of the room. If you sat near it, you were freezing and yet if you moved away, you were hot. The room was also humid for some reason. I do not know if it was the AC or something else. The room was very expensive and I expected better service all around. We were treated an an inconveience when we had a questions about tours and parking. Also, the hotel is right next to a train track where the train blew it's whistle EVERYTIME it came by-day and night. Impossible to sleep all night with that noise. On the bright side, the beds were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the Museums and Metro.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 5, 2009

convenient location - mattress terrible

Due to the rates, we could only afford to stay 1 night. The parking rates should have been included in the stay. The person that worked in the gift shop followed us around as if we were going to steal something. I didn't appreciate that at all. I had a hard time understanding most of the the people that worked at your front desk. I also told them about the lopsided bed mentioned above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beacon, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Family getaway

The hotel was clean and in a good location to visist all the museums. The pool was very small, not what is shown on the site, food was expensive, but good. We had a very hot and humid four days in Washington and the AC only comes on when you enter the room, so no matter what you set the temp at, it stays at 75 if you aren't in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anan
Business
newyork
Sep 5, 2011

Good location. Okay room

good location. Ac was dripping n room smelt due to Moisture. Besides that it was good in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Trip in DC
Business
Summit, New Jersey
Jun 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We went to DC for a weekend trip and the hotel was only two blocks away from the Smithsonian and it was close to the catpital building. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myro
Business
Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, perfect location. The only minus is railways close to building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm Mary
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 24, 2014

Good location.

The hotel was close to the National Mall making it easy to walk to the Capitol, Memorials and Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cleo
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jun 2, 2010

Great Location, Nice Hotel

We were very pleased with this hotel for the price. It's very close to a metro stop and within walking distance of many Washington attractions. The rooms were decent-sized and clean, and the staff was helpful. We did hear a train whistle nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Aunt
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 2, 2014

family getaway

it was overall good but somethings can definitely improve. There was no bottle water replacement for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Grand
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 22, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We visited a number of museums on a five day DC trip and could not have asked for a more convenient hotel location for a multi-member family. The locatoiion made it suprisingly easy (on mind and body!) even for grandmothers to entertain kids. This was the first such trip for us. Overall, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top