$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of DC kids
Business
Trenton, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2010

Holiday trip to DC

We stay at the Holiday Inn while visiting our children in DC, we have done so for five years now. We did not use the hotel amenities, but the hotel staff that we interact with are friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Graduation mom
Business
Muskegon, MI
May 20, 2009

Cheats

Rooms were nice. Close to Metro stop. Not much in this area to do, it was in the office building district. Dishonest to us about parking cost also added charges to bill that were not ours. Staff could seem to do nothing with out a manager until we got angry. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Nice hotel.. great location

Good hotel at best price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to capitol..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mud puddle
Business
grand junction,co.
Aug 21, 2011

friends trip

Every thing was to my satifaction except for ONE THING I WAS NOT TOLD THAT I HAD TO DID OUT 33.00 ANIGHT FOR PARKING CAR IN THEIR OWN PARKING AT MOTEL!!!!!!!!!! Other then that they seemed to fulfill my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN
Apr 5, 2011

Spring Break 2011

This location is great for visiting the the sights. Our rooms were on the 5th floor and facing the train tracks that blew their horn many times during the night. A mircrowave would have also been nice to accompany the refridgerator that was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton, VA
May 2, 2011

Nothing to write home about.

It was nothing to get excited about but for the money in that location - 2 blocks from the "MALL" it was a deal and the room was clean - the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel breakfast was $14.95 each - That would have been over $60.00 for us! So we walked the 1/2 block to McDonalds - breakfast for 4 - $12.00!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 21, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

very convenient for daytime activities but nothing to do at night in that neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.C. traveler
Business
washington DC
May 14, 2014

Avg Getaway

our 2nd stay here and it was not as nice as the 1st. The location was EXCELENT for the National Mall attractions and sight seeing. After hours of walking and checking out D.C., the room was comforatable to return to. The area around the hotel seemed safe for walking day or night. After that, everything was average at best. Room renovation made the hotel noisy and congestated. I would recomend, for locations alone, but do more research if your interest are outside the national mall attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plan your time because there's a lot to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momtojamn
Business
Lincoln, NE
Mar 13, 2011

Great location, clean hotel

The hotel is in a great location to visit Smithsonian museums and other D.C. must-see spots. One and a half blocks from the L'Enfant metro stop, which can be taken from Reagan National airport. For the location, the price is excellent. The hotel isn't the nicest in the area, but for the price, it's not bad. If you're interested in night-life, stay somewhere around Dupont Circle instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pine mtn Ga
Jun 5, 2009

Not "Great", "not bad", will stay again.

Close enough to everything to make it a walking tour at the right time of the year, when not to warm and humid. CVS, Micky D's, blimpy, and starbucks are right there. And its easy to metrorail right from Reagan to the hotel. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top