$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy Frances
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

location great....almost a run down atmosphere

only slept there. We didn't have any reason to do a;nothing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

governmental buildings

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaceyB
Business
Morgan City, LA
Jul 12, 2012

Little brothers sr trip

Upon arrival, everything was chaotic. I booked our room months in advance. Apparently that did not matter. We had to change rooms three times due to staff miscomunication. Our final room was not clean. We had to wait for it to get clean. Our checkin time was 3:00 (we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am mind you after a long flight). We didnt get our room until 6:00. They apologized. After that first hectic day, things went better. Overall, the location was not bad, and the rooms were clean. The housekeepers were nicer than the people at the front desk. We didnt get to enjoy the rooftop pool because of the high volume of people. I would stay there again. It wasnt completely unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mansion on O street. It was built by a billionare long time ago. it has 100 rooms with 62 trap doors, and everything inside is for sale. It also doubles as a hotel. It was really neat. Worth it!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnick
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 22, 2012

Convenient to Smithsonean and metro

Room was clean and comfortable. All services were very good, including room service (food). Waiters were polite and honest and eager to please I thoroughly enjoyed the food at all three eateries in the hotel and especially enjoyed the live band two nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Ms
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 18, 2012

Room not ready as promised.

Check-in time was 3:00pm. But because so many guests got extended checkout times, there were too many rooms to be cleaned at the last minute. I was in WDC to attend a special event and was getting anxious about having enough time to get ready. I finally convinced someone at the front desk to request that the room reserved for me be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott Peterson.
Business
Erie PA
Jun 18, 2012

Well located but underwhelming

Had to wait an hour for check-in, which I have never had to do at any hotel. Had to settle for a room on the railroad tracks or risk waiting longer. Hotel needs an update as it is run down. Staff was okay, the maids kept the room clean enough. Pool was nice. Great location. Close to the museums and monuments. We spent most of our time away from the room which was probably a blessing. I might stay again for the location itself but the place really does need remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the museums and monuments.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkbabies
Business
bk, new york
Jun 12, 2012

weekend getaway

so much buildings and history to see, we must do DC again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane G.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 7, 2012

fabulous time

This hotel was the perfect location to many of the museums and only a short cab ride to anything else. I would certainly stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Trolley gives a wonderful tour of the city and allows you to hop on and off and different stops. There are three different lines, so you can see tours of different areas of Washington. We loved it!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kal693
Business
North Tonawanda, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean. The location was good to get to the Washington Mall, the Capitol,and the subway; however it only had one restaurant and a bar/grill. There was really no restaurants in the area except fast food. You would have to take the subway or city bus to get to an area that had a number of restaurants to choose from because it would be too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodguy3
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2012

Quick vacation

Overall a good experience. Hotel is very well located for business or vacation. It is a little dated but quite serviceable. Rooms are comfortable but nothing special--typical Holiday Inn. We will go back on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip expensive hotel breakfast and go to Cosmo Cafe across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Political Observer
Business
Louisville, Ky
Dec 9, 2012

Great for tourist access.

The location was great for the location and price. We were happy with the cleanliness and how quiet it was. Staff were helpful with keeping our bags for us when we arrived early and wanted to begin our sightseeing prior to checking and after we checked out. The location allowed for walking to many tourist locations and cab rides were not expensive when we got too to walk any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top