$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly1116
Business
State College, PA
Apr 28, 2014

wonderful for weekend visit

I was incredibly pleased with this hotel. Recommended by a friend for the weekend of the Nike Women's Half Marathon, the location, staff & amenities were all wonderful. Just a few blocks from the Smithsonian Museums & not far from other great sights. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks from Air and Space Museum

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i miss NY
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 24, 2014

in the heart of the museums

teen-age grandsons enjoying "living" in the air and space museum, only 1 block from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treesee
Business
Texas
Feb 14, 2012

Really liked this hotel

Holiday Inn Capitol is a AWESOME place to stay--especially if this is your first time to D.C.. Very easy walking access to National Mall and Capitol--central and safe location. Starbucks access from lobby--hotel restaurant gave generous portions and was good food. Our room/bathroom was plain and a little dated BUT was very clean and the beds were comfortable--that's all we cared about. Hotel staff was pleasant. Definetly would stay here again. Only downside--not many eating choices around here but we either walked about 10-12 minutes up 7th or 9th street to one of the letter street area or grabbed a $7 cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmoz
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Amazing Spot in DC

This was a great spot for me and my family to spend four days exploring the Smithsonian museums. When you step out of the hotel you can see the entrance to the Air and Space Museum. L'Enfant Plaza Metro stop was a quick cut through the next door building. We took the train into Union station and everything was easy to navigate and see from arrival to departure. Capitol Bistro had a great brunch but dinner wasn't exceptional. The kids eat free promotion was a great feature though the brunch is not included in that offer, but the buffet was reduced. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was so close we didn't have whiny kids who thought it was too far to walk!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copper vane
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great location

Staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and clean. We picked this hotel due to location all the museums and National Mall. Also very close to a metro stop. We would stay there again hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouverite 2
Business
Vancouver,BC
Jun 1, 2012

Great central location

Very good service, nicer rooms than other posts suggested. Parking is $30 a night, but is comparable to other hotels. Close walking distance to national mall and all museums saved on driving and parking costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The I Traveler.
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect.

Excellent accommodations, excellent location. One block away from the National Mall and Smithsonian. Metro station right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaBea
Business
Salisbury, MD
Oct 9, 2012

Holliday Inn Capitol

Overall experience was very good,. However upon arrival I was told parking would be an additional $40 including taxes. We were not there long enough to use additional amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks walk to the Smithsonian, which was the purpose of this trip. This walk also put us on the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretNinjaTraveler
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2013

Great fun and Convenient

The staff were extremely helpful and greeted us. The rooms were clean. I didnt get a chance to have their breakfast but my sister did and said it's not worth it. So overall the rooms and beds were clean and very comfortable. The location is so close to everything in walking distance. I think that if you are going to go there to stay in hotel you'll be fine but the food isnt good so you would have to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take the Old Town Trolley tours. It picks up in front of hotel. It takes you all over DC and Arlington cemetery. You can get on and off through out the tour whenever you want and catch it back to your hotel at the end of the day.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allwork625
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Great price, location and staff!

This hotel was the best I've had in quite some time. First off, the staff were very friendly upong check-in. Second, the room was absolutely more than we expected. I honestly thought the decor would be more outdated but it had furniture and fixtures I wish I had in my own home! I left an item in the room and when I called they were very helpful in having it shipped to my home. Overall, I would definitely reccommend this hotel! Oh, it's also close to most everything in D.C. Thank you Holiday Inn, we'll definitely be staying here in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Call ahead to ensure the historical sites are in walking distance. Some things would require a longer walk than others. It all depends on what you want to see.

Back to menu Return to top