$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT11
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DC vacation

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our week-long trip. We chose it due to the location. The rooms were nice and clean, although not as nice as our previous hotel (which was a more expensive place and not as convenient location). I liked the Bath & Body Works products in the bathroom and the free wi-fi. They were doing construction in the building, but only during the day. The 21st Amendment bar was loud, but we couldn't hear it in our room (which faced the courtyard). We could hear the trains going by, however. They were not frequent, but did go throughout the night, including their horns which were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattNew Jersey2
Business
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2011

Good Value in DC

Nice accomodations at a reasonable price right off the mall in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If travelling with kids, join the free preferred Holiday Inn travel program. Kid eat free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Travelers
Business
GA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect Location

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The location was next to the Metro and a block from the Air & Space Museum. The rooms were clean, pillows very comfy, lots of amenities in the bathroom, and beds were comfortable. Be warned that because this is a business/government area, there aren't many sit-down restaurants nearby. Quick counter service places, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS next door for snacks. Stock the mini-fridge to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlFromMinnesota
Business
Shakopee, MN
Jan 17, 2012

Great Location!

We were pleasantly surprised that our hotel was so convenient to downtown D.C. AND the Metro system. The front desk was VERY helpful with all our questions and we did ask a lot. Everyone was friendly and ready to help us when we needed. Great place/location and we will definitely use this hotel again when we visit in the future. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit the D.C. area for a great price and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro System! We had such a cheap vacation because we didn't have to pay to get into things and took the Metro/walked everywhere.!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian Pablo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Feb 14, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

well located, ideal for a visit to DC. All musseums are very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smithsonians are closer than Metro station!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kakie
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2012

Fantastic Trip to DC

The hotel is in a superb location a block off the mall and a short walk to the Aero and Space Museum. The rooms were clean and comfortable but we spent little time in the room it self. We wandered the 19 Smithsonian (all free of charge) and took in the monuments, State Captial and White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get the Trolley bus ticket, Metro is faster and cheaper. Often the bus was full and one had to wait an additional 30 min. for the next Trolley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarBmeer
Business
Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great place to stay for work or pleasure

We've stayed at this hotel many times for our business travel and is a perfect location because of the close proximity to capital hill and also the mall area, which makes it convenient to take in a few tourist attractions before or after business. The staff has always been very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is a little spendy if you're not a large breakfast eater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close enough to walk the mall area. Be sure to bring your walking shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saluda
Business
Suffolk, VA
Mar 19, 2012

DC trip

good hotel near everything we wanted to see. nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great for Smithsonian museum visitors

I stayed here with my 9 year old grandson on a recent DC trip. The hotel is only two short blocks from the Air and Space museum. Very convenient for visitng all the wonderful national museums on the mall and in the area. Very comfortable large rooms. This is a kid friendly hotel , kids under 12 eat free in the hotel restaurant. There is a CVS on the same block where you can pick up snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The trolley gives a good informative overview of the Capital as well as letting you hop on and off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ66
Business
michigan
Mar 26, 2012

great location and value

We just spent five nights at the Holiday Inn and had a great time. The room was large and comfortable. Staff very attentive from the front desk to the conceige. We easily walked to almost all the monuments as well as to China town. This is a great location for seeing the DC area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Air and space museum is just two blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top