$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperDeb
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Quick Business Trip

This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and I would definitely recommend it for that. Its within walking distance from the metro, museums and even the top Capitol Hill sites! For a quick business trip, you might not be able to take advantage of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori the Teacher
Business
Oakland
Jan 22, 2015

Beautifully remodeled hotel

Very nice hotel in a great location, enjoyed the stay, the food and the nice people who worked there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven G.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great quick trip

My stay was short and wonderful! Great staff, helped with any questions and the room was clean. Location was great, close to the mall and perfect for tourists or there for conferences, or whatever it may be. Would defiantly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the national mall!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larisa O.
Business
SALEM
Apr 10, 2015

family trip

the location was great. the hotel was clean . the staff members were great. the restaurant was perfect and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena great sister
Business
Merritt Island, Fl
Sep 13, 2014

Great location and hospitality

The staff was very friendly and gave information about the tours, the room very clean and the location of the hotel close to the important places tourists want to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beata T.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great locations

Hotel is very well situated for these who want to visit museums. Family (2+2) as we find there evertything what is nessesary for 3 days trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waycool
Business
OCEANSIDE
May 29, 2015

Very close to air space museum

Close to smithsonian air space museums Capitol national mall and metro station friendly staff. Close to many eateries and CVS pharmacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel P.
Business
Social Circle
Jun 12, 2015

Great location for a wonderful family trip

This hotel was perfect for accessing all of DC's sights. It is within walking distance to most sights, and it is only a block from the L'Enfant Metro station, providing access to everything else. The hotel restaurant was delicious. The only negative we found was that there were not a tremendous number of restaurants close by, other than McDonald's and Quizno's. While we ate at both of these (frequently), it would have been nice to have other, sit-down, options close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin S
Business
Illinois
Oct 25, 2011

Great Value

Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Good price, lots of food options. A microwave in the room would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Longish short walk. North on 7th Street, 1 block east, Capitol Liquors is very reasonably priced and has a good selection.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT11
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DC vacation

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our week-long trip. We chose it due to the location. The rooms were nice and clean, although not as nice as our previous hotel (which was a more expensive place and not as convenient location). I liked the Bath & Body Works products in the bathroom and the free wi-fi. They were doing construction in the building, but only during the day. The 21st Amendment bar was loud, but we couldn't hear it in our room (which faced the courtyard). We could hear the trains going by, however. They were not frequent, but did go throughout the night, including their horns which were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top