$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucfy
Business
san antonio texas
Jun 25, 2014

good location

everything good' great location. need to have limo service to and from airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

be prepared to walk a lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vladtrujillo
Business
Dover, NJ
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent

Great location, close to the national mall, and all museums. Very clean and nice. Bathroom was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zokica
Business
Woodland Park NJ
Sep 28, 2014

GREAT!

We went there for a weekend with my parents and they also loved their king bed room! GREAT PRICE AND LOCATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the attractions in Washington DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaac V.
Business
chula vista
Dec 31, 2014

super family trip

It was an awesome experience.... super location, excelent rooms, everything was great... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaac V.
Business
chula vista
Dec 30, 2014

awesome family Vacay..

It was a good experience, the hotel is located 1 mile from the white House... it was.a good experience, we saw all the memorials, and went to georgetown to DC cupcakes.... i recommend th hotel i rate it 5 stars... don't hazzle to stay here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the best cities in the U.S.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali.981
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful stay

The staff was very nice and friendly around the clock. The room was very clean and organized and had a table on wheels that I could move around the room to set up a mini-office that allowed to me to work on some of my business before going out to get done what I had come to DC to take care of. I would recommend this place for business stays, especially if your business is close to the national mall or a federal building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HG.344
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice hotel

We were at the hotel for just one night, primarily to recover from our trip abroad before continuing our journey the next day. Pros: It was a nice, clean, peaceful place to stay. The location is great with many tourist attractions in DC at walking distance. They also have a well-stocked pantry for basic food/drinks (local stores can be hard to find in DC). Cons: None. A few things that they can do to improve customer experience: provide a microwave in their rooms, have a bottle of water in the room for their weary guests, add tv channels for kids in their package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSM01
Business
Lexington
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome location! Very nice hotel!

The hotel is awesome. My brother had a knee injury so we looked for a hotel as near as possible from the museums. This hotel is literally one block away from the Air and Space museum! Although you pay extra for parking, your car will be safe and underground. Hotel staff was incredibly kind and the rooms were clean and well-kept. I will definitely come back to this hotel every time I am in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book this hotel! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperDeb
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Quick Business Trip

This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and I would definitely recommend it for that. Its within walking distance from the metro, museums and even the top Capitol Hill sites! For a quick business trip, you might not be able to take advantage of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori the Teacher
Business
Oakland
Jan 22, 2015

Beautifully remodeled hotel

Very nice hotel in a great location, enjoyed the stay, the food and the nice people who worked there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top