$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

very family friendly

The room was great, had a great view and the only item that we did notice, was that the beds, (we had double beds)were harder than we were use to sleeping on both in hotels and at home. Layout of the room was very nice with the bathroom and vanity away from and divide from the sleeping area. What was really nice and the reason we selected the hotel was that it was in walking distance of the Mall. The staff was more than friendly, in fact as a point of interest, when walking to and from our room, the house cleaning staff always greeted us and thanked us for staying at the hotel....( several times that we passed them) a first for us, as we do travel throughout the states and Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block from the Air and Space Museum on the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

It is very convenient on locations to visit and good access to the Metro. My suggestion for the front desk person to offer the coupons on Kids Eat Free at time of check-in. On previous visit it was done automatically. I had to go back to the front desk to ask when was ready to dine. And was given only two coupons........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2008

Great location and good comfort

The hotel staff was very helpful in recommending tours of Washington, D.C.; there was no pressure. The Metro is very close and, of course, the staff was helpful with directions and recommendations. We were very busy touring and during the middle of the day or at the end of the day it was nice to know we were going back to our clean and very comfortable room. Also we enjoyed the food and it was convenient having a CVS next door. We would definitely stay at The Holiday Inn Capitol again. The weekend was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Metro is clean, easy, inexpensive and fast. We went to the Smithsonian and toured the museums, we saw a play at the Kennedy Center; I forget the name but it is the longest running play in the U.S. and it was great. At night we took a tour of the monuments with a guide; wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

close to all the sites to been seen in Washington DC

bit close to railroads, but overall not too much noise from that. room was just big enough for four, but bedding was bit cramped. room and bathroom clean. one has to walk some but on a nice day easy to see the highlights (Lincoln mem., Capitol Hill, white house, etc.) downtown shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Excellant location!

Within walking distance of all we wanted to see on the National Mall and the Capital and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2008

very busy but very friendly and helpful

The Holiday Inn Capital was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. They were knowledgable about how to get around and what to see etc. My only concern was there was not shuttle to and from the air port, but the Blue Van was avaliable. The rooms were roomy and has enough space to hang up clothes and enough space to work as needed. The hotel was quiet at night. The dining arrangements were good, once I found them. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on and hop off tour to get used to where everything is. Wear comfortable clothing and good shoes as you do more walking that you think. Do't try to see everything in one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmer, AK
Jul 13, 2008

Good deal for the price

The Holiday Inn White House was comfortable and affordable. Kids eat free and they have a nice outdoor rooftop pool which is rare in D.C.Casual but with nice amenities in a very business oriented city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Metro, and close to the Smithsonian attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dighton
Aug 31, 2008

Great location

Great location for seeing the Smithsonians, Capitol, and Monuments, only a 2 block walk. Also close to the new ball park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

Great Location

The purpose for our trip was to sightsee as much as possible in just a few days. The location was within walking distance of most areas and the Metro could take you around the D.C. area for some of the places not close. We only had one meal in the Hotel restaurant but it was excellent. Overall we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Botanical gardens is a few blocks away from the Hotel but is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 19, 2007

Vacation

The Holiday Inn Capital Hill was a great place for our vacation stay. Hotel was close to the Smithsonians and Metro. Within walking distance of all sightseeing in DC. Room was very comfortable, Bedroom Suite was huge and worked perfect for our trip. The front desk staff upon checkin were very nice and friendly. Rooms were quiet at night. You could hear the train outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is a short distance from hotel. Venture out to eat...Chinatown was great for Chinese Food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top