$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Senior Citizen
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Walk and see it all

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here. Ideal location, only a block from Air and Space Museum, within walking distance of any museum or building located near the mall. Had breakfast in the Capitol while waiting for our tour to begin at 9:10 A.M., toured the Capitol and spent the rest of day in the American History Museum at almost the other end of the mall. There is a McDonald's less than a block away and a couple of deli's in the building on 6th street across from the Hotel, if you want a change from the choices in the Hotel. Only a block and a half away from the Metro stop. Bus or trolley stops are nearby if you don't want to walk. Sometimes noisy with kids but then aren't we glad the kids are seeing Washington DC too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds, a Deli and a drug store are all in the same block as well as a Starbucks in the building.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA grandmother
Business
Estacada, Oregon
Jun 15, 2009

Great place to stay in DC

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The only complaint I have is the poor directions to get out of the parking area. We drove for 10 minutes to find the exit to get out of the underground parking. The hotel and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolynTheLibrarian
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 8, 2009

What a great place!!

If you are on the "quiet side," this hotel is the best you can get, especially for the price. Location is the greatest, pool is great, room was great, and staff couldn't have been greater. Other than having to wait to 3:00 pm to check in (already knew that), this place was perfect for a family w/an 8 year old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgewater, nj
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

I made a good selection!!!!!!!!close to a lots of sites like the Smithosonian museum but for me the best thing I encountered a clean bathroom and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antsiranana
Sep 16, 2007

Good DC Location

This hotel was decent. The rooftop pool was a nice feature. It was comfortable and has a decent DC location, close to the Mall. The Metro is also easy to get to, although the hotel was a bit confusing to find from the L'Enfant station. People in DC are fairly friendly and gave directions. The bathroom was a bit run down, but clean, and had nice soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a nice, short walk to the Capitol, where you can sit in front of the pool and have deep thoughts.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

awesome trip

location location location---what can i say more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

closest to all sights--yet not in the hustle and bustle on the north side of mall

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

great value and location

i was very pleased with the value and location.to be able to walk to the national mall was a great surprise. the staff was very friendly and accomadating,giving directions, helpful hints. room size was more than adequate for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, *
Jul 26, 2008

Great location, nice hotel.

This inexpensive (for DC) hotel is in a great location, 1.5 blocks from the L'Enfant Plaza Metro station, and easy walking distance to most Smithsonian museums. Room was spacious and very clean. Plenty of storage space. Hotel staff were friendly. Very nice restaurant. No wireless internet access, and wired access was slow. It was nioce to have a refrigerator. An inexpensive microwave oven, which would easily fit on top of the refrigerator, would be a nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 3, 2007

Extremely Friendly Staff

The staff was very welcoming and accomodating to our early check-in and our check-out was seamless. The proximity of the hotel to the National Mall and surrounding sites was great. We will highly consider this hotel for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf, IA
Jul 11, 2008

Location and Value

The Holiday Inn-Washington DC Capitol was ideal for our family. First of all, it's located very close to tons of attractions and sites. We could walk to dozens of things, including the Capitol, , the Supreme Court, the Library of Congress, Union Station, the White House, many Smithsonian museums and the Holocaust Museum. This alone, made our stay at the Holiday Inn-Capitol very worthwhile. The hotel also featured a very polite, friendly and helpful staff that kept the place clean and effeciently run. The rooms were not huge, but big enough. There are also three restaurants and a Starbucks located in the hotel, all featuring different levels of cost. Plus, our rate was very competitive. I recommend this hotel to anyone touring our nation's capitol. Plus, I think this hotel's elevators are the world's fastest to respond to the button.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top