$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vega149
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 7, 2013

Great location

Great location, only 2 short blocks to mall area, Capital building side. Parking was additional $30/day, rollaway bed was additional $15/day (kid slept on floor instead), never saw either restaurant open, railroad track right outside window although only could hear freight trains (not to many).. asked for additional blankets and was told only 1 available, others "in the dryer" - strange for such a large hotel. Starbucks connects to lobby - that was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ako1257
Business
phoenix,AZ
Jan 6, 2013

good choice

good location.good staff.but wifi too slowly in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Political Observer
Business
Louisville, Ky
Dec 9, 2012

Great for tourist access.

The location was great for the location and price. We were happy with the cleanliness and how quiet it was. Staff were helpful with keeping our bags for us when we arrived early and wanted to begin our sightseeing prior to checking and after we checked out. The location allowed for walking to many tourist locations and cab rides were not expensive when we got too to walk any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagerjean
Business
CA
Nov 29, 2012

Very good location in Washington DC

This hotel is very near the Metro and the mall. You do not need to rent a car and spend the parking fee. It is very easy from RCD airport to this hotel around 20 mins by Meto. The air conditioner is old one and lounder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since many goverment offices is nearby, around 11:00, so many dining trucks are aournd the road, it is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMichelle
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Great for Museum goers!

My family and I took a trip to DC to visit a few of the Smithsonian Museums! We had a wonderful time and the hotel was a BLOCK away from the National Air and Space Museum! Great location, staff needs to be friendlier....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjay1580
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice Stay

They helped us with early check-in. The rooms were great as well as the food. No Complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet home sweets
Business
North Carolina
Nov 5, 2012

DC Fun

We had a great time! Didn't like having to pay so much for parking, but it was worth it. The room was clean and the restaurants were nice. The location was wonderful. The train track right outside the window was not so nice. Overall, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see the Capitol Building lit up at night from the corner of the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasetta
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Capitol and couldn't have been happier. The walk to the Mall is a breeze and close enough to the Metro and quick cab rides to anywhere else you would like to go. The rooms (we had two) were large and had everything you could want, except a safe. The Capital Bistro Buffett was good, would have been better if they had an egg/omlet stand; but what they had was a good variety. We ate dinner at the grill one night and the food was very good; however, it seemed that the wait staff were very slow. Took forever to get waited on and to get our food. We've stayed at quite a few places previously; but would definitely consider this hotel again - maybe for our Spring venture to our Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on a particular well-known Restaurant, be sure to make reservations a few days ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad Student Nomad
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent location and staff

This hotel's location is excellent: about a block behind the National Air & Space Museum, a block from the L'Enfant Metro Station, and only a few blocks from Capitol Hill. Easily within walking distance from all DC attractions and memorials on the National Mall, and even from downtown DC. The only problem with our stay was that our "non-smoking room" smelled like cigarette smoke. I raised the issue at the front desk during check-out the next morning and the staff member was incredibly kind and friendly, offering to cover our parking charges as an apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaBea
Business
Salisbury, MD
Oct 9, 2012

Holliday Inn Capitol

Overall experience was very good,. However upon arrival I was told parking would be an additional $40 including taxes. We were not there long enough to use additional amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks walk to the Smithsonian, which was the purpose of this trip. This walk also put us on the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top