$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.W.H.P.
Business
Washington D.C.
Mar 3, 2013

Business trip, week long stay

I have no complaints with my stay. I was in town for an entire week. I had to shuttle each day from one of the Smithsonian locations on the Mall to an outlying Smithsonian building so the location was perfect. Just two block behind the mall, it is easy and convenient. The hotel was satisfactory, nothing was wrong. Its not over the top classy, but I did not need that. There are two restaurants and a Starbucks on site which made food easy and accessible too. My only complaint about the area is that there was no easy way for me to get the groceries I would have liked to have on hand. The CVS next door allowed me a few standbys which I was greatful for, but it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit and veggies. But, its a small payoff for the convenience. And I'm sure I could have taken a cab to a local grocer if needed. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on visiting the museums and attractions on the National Mall this hotel is extrememly convenient. A very short two block walk to it all, making pit stops at your hotel a possibility.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperMom69
Family
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2013

A pleasant stay

Like all Holiday Inns this was a very serviceable cheap hotel/motel but it did have a great location right by the Smithsonian, Capitol and Mall and the amenities were good. The breakfast buffet in the morning is nothing to brag about but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trifire
Couples
Dunedin, FL
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend away

The location was perfect for visiting national landmarks. Right next to L'Enfant metro station, so can get anywhere. The staff was helpful and in house restaurants good. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alewisga
Friends
Smyrna, GA, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Inguration Experience

The hotel was OK, the biggest issue was the room temperature was hard to regulate and refrigerator froze our food. Overall, it was a great location for attending the presidential inauguration. The hotel gave inauguration gifts, one per room, so if you had more than one person in the room, you were out of luck. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p.dizzle
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jan 8, 2013

Good value

I didn't pay a lot for this hotel room, so I didn't expect a lot. But it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The only complaint I had was that the toilet ran off and on throughout my stay which disrupted my sleep - not a huge deal, but it was slightly annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vega149
Family
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 7, 2013

Great location

Great location, only 2 short blocks to mall area, Capital building side. Parking was additional $30/day, rollaway bed was additional $15/day (kid slept on floor instead), never saw either restaurant open, railroad track right outside window although only could hear freight trains (not to many).. asked for additional blankets and was told only 1 available, others "in the dryer" - strange for such a large hotel. Starbucks connects to lobby - that was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ako1257
Family
phoenix,AZ
Jan 6, 2013

good choice

good location.good staff.but wifi too slowly in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Political Observer
Friends
Louisville, Ky
Dec 9, 2012

Great for tourist access.

The location was great for the location and price. We were happy with the cleanliness and how quiet it was. Staff were helpful with keeping our bags for us when we arrived early and wanted to begin our sightseeing prior to checking and after we checked out. The location allowed for walking to many tourist locations and cab rides were not expensive when we got too to walk any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagerjean
Business
CA
Nov 29, 2012

Very good location in Washington DC

This hotel is very near the Metro and the mall. You do not need to rent a car and spend the parking fee. It is very easy from RCD airport to this hotel around 20 mins by Meto. The air conditioner is old one and lounder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since many goverment offices is nearby, around 11:00, so many dining trucks are aournd the road, it is cheaper.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMichelle
Family
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Great for Museum goers!

My family and I took a trip to DC to visit a few of the Smithsonian Museums! We had a wonderful time and the hotel was a BLOCK away from the National Air and Space Museum! Great location, staff needs to be friendlier....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top