$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretNinjaTraveler
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2013

Great fun and Convenient

The staff were extremely helpful and greeted us. The rooms were clean. I didnt get a chance to have their breakfast but my sister did and said it's not worth it. So overall the rooms and beds were clean and very comfortable. The location is so close to everything in walking distance. I think that if you are going to go there to stay in hotel you'll be fine but the food isnt good so you would have to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take the Old Town Trolley tours. It picks up in front of hotel. It takes you all over DC and Arlington cemetery. You can get on and off through out the tour whenever you want and catch it back to your hotel at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELmom
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 8, 2013

DC getaway

We had a great time. The hotel is one block from the Air and Space Museum. Very close to Metro station. The hotel is clean and comfortable but our room was not ready until after 5:00 PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best access to museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furniture
Business
High Point
Jul 2, 2013

Visit

Staff were friendly. I booked a smoking room by mistake. The hotel was full. It wsnt too bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri2Stef
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2013

Close to everything

Room was standard.Location was excellent,National Mall right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmwoobie
Business
West Point NY
Jun 8, 2013

Great Location

This is a great price for the location. It is one block from the Air and Space Museum and subway. Hotel is clean and area is safe. Taxis always waiting outside of the hotel if you do not want to take the subway or walk. Breakfast buffet has a great selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the National Mall and subway system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paramedic joe
Business
Long island
Apr 28, 2013

Great location , nice room

Very good, close to everything. Bright lobby great outside patio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of smithsonian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Webley
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Apr 23, 2013

Very Central Hotel

A bit hard to find with one way streets that don't connect, but once there, we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayoral
Business
California
Apr 21, 2013

Family Vacation

Hotel was perfect place for all the walking we did. One day and one night all the Memonial because you have to see the Memonial at night too. One day we walked to the Capitol and The Library of congress. One day the Smithsonian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything in Washington DC closed at 5:30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Tourist 2013
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 9, 2013

Could be better

We arrived and had a room ready for us. Unfortunately, the A/C didn't work and we ended up having someone come to fix it (not offered a different room) at midnight! The "unit" was replaced after about 30 min of work, which meant....we went to bed at 1 am and checked out at 10 am! Breakfast is expensive and not a significant variety to offer (buffet breakfast is $16 plus taxes) so, for a group of 4 be prepared to pay about $85 total. Breakfast a la carte doesn't go below $11 and with coffee and OJ ($3 and $4) you get an idea of what you're paying for a simple b'fast Location is good and the option to self park, the 24-H parking fee until 5 pm on check-out day is a very good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2013

location, location!

perfect for a visito to the Mall + historic DC with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top