$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The I Traveler.
Single
Rocky Mount, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect.

Excellent accommodations, excellent location. One block away from the National Mall and Smithsonian. Metro station right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple who loves to travel
Couples
Pennsylvania and Michigan
Oct 24, 2010

Decent Hotel

The hotel was close to the National Mall which was nice. It wasn't very clean, but good if you're just using if for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to the National Mall.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 26, 2010

Just okay

Hotel was fine but the reception staff were cold and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldfish2113
Family
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2009

Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol

comfortable, pool nice for kids, convenient location to Smithsonian, pleasant staff. Convenient restaurants, gift shop, coffee shop in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

within 200 yds of Air and Space museum

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Princeton, NJ
Oct 6, 2010

Great location, average hotel

I would say the location is perfect for mall walking and museums discovering, so I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want to walk so much. However, the area around the hotel is not nice at evening or night time, and there is nothing to do around (no bars, no restaurants). The hotel is typically an old Holiday Inn: Rooms are average, smell musty, refrigerator and AC are VERY noisy. The lobby, breakfast, restaurant room: everything is average. And the price is high... For a previous trip we did we went to the Grand Hyatt and we will definitely go back there next time, even if you have to walk a little bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Michigan
Oct 3, 2010

Weekend in DC

Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. Dining options just okay. Typical hotel food. Out of the way location for restaurants. Take a cab or the Metro. Metro station is close. Room was just okay. Nothing special. Due for a refurb soon. Unless you want to spend all day walking don't believe the distance list to monuments and museums (except air and space museum). It's a long walk to anywhere! I'd stay there again now that I know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway (metro). Start sightseeing as sonn as everything opens up. DC at night bus tour is worth the $$.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of DC kids
Couples
Trenton, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2010

Holiday trip to DC

We stay at the Holiday Inn while visiting our children in DC, we have done so for five years now. We did not use the hotel amenities, but the hotel staff that we interact with are friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Graduation mom
Family
Muskegon, MI
May 20, 2009

Cheats

Rooms were nice. Close to Metro stop. Not much in this area to do, it was in the office building district. Dishonest to us about parking cost also added charges to bill that were not ours. Staff could seem to do nothing with out a manager until we got angry. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Edison, NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Nice hotel.. great location

Good hotel at best price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to capitol..

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mud puddle
Friends
grand junction,co.
Aug 21, 2011

friends trip

Every thing was to my satifaction except for ONE THING I WAS NOT TOLD THAT I HAD TO DID OUT 33.00 ANIGHT FOR PARKING CAR IN THEIR OWN PARKING AT MOTEL!!!!!!!!!! Other then that they seemed to fulfill my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lafayette, IN
Apr 5, 2011

Spring Break 2011

This location is great for visiting the the sights. Our rooms were on the 5th floor and facing the train tracks that blew their horn many times during the night. A mircrowave would have also been nice to accompany the refridgerator that was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top