$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatesville, NC
Dec 31, 2010

good value hotel, great location

Room was clean, two double beds, fridge in room was useful, a small microwave would have been nice. Lighting in bathroom was very dim. Front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location for Smithsonian museums. A good value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smithsonian museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 28, 2010

Met my needs

Picked hotel based on location. Very happy with location to the 'mall'. Also, felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 26, 2009

Great Location,

Great Location; However the Cafe Bistro has the rudest wait staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 6, 2010

Price

[...] Only negative - guests slamming doors kept me awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try cafe at Native American Museum nearby for unusual (although not cheap) lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple who loves to travel
Business
Pennsylvania and Michigan
Oct 24, 2010

Decent Hotel

The hotel was close to the National Mall which was nice. It wasn't very clean, but good if you're just using if for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to the National Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 26, 2010

Just okay

Hotel was fine but the reception staff were cold and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldfish2113
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2009

Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol

comfortable, pool nice for kids, convenient location to Smithsonian, pleasant staff. Convenient restaurants, gift shop, coffee shop in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

within 200 yds of Air and Space museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 6, 2010

Great location, average hotel

I would say the location is perfect for mall walking and museums discovering, so I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want to walk so much. However, the area around the hotel is not nice at evening or night time, and there is nothing to do around (no bars, no restaurants). The hotel is typically an old Holiday Inn: Rooms are average, smell musty, refrigerator and AC are VERY noisy. The lobby, breakfast, restaurant room: everything is average. And the price is high... For a previous trip we did we went to the Grand Hyatt and we will definitely go back there next time, even if you have to walk a little bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 3, 2010

Weekend in DC

Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. Dining options just okay. Typical hotel food. Out of the way location for restaurants. Take a cab or the Metro. Metro station is close. Room was just okay. Nothing special. Due for a refurb soon. Unless you want to spend all day walking don't believe the distance list to monuments and museums (except air and space museum). It's a long walk to anywhere! I'd stay there again now that I know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway (metro). Start sightseeing as sonn as everything opens up. DC at night bus tour is worth the $$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of DC kids
Business
Trenton, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2010

Holiday trip to DC

We stay at the Holiday Inn while visiting our children in DC, we have done so for five years now. We did not use the hotel amenities, but the hotel staff that we interact with are friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top