$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Sue
Business
Cicero, NY
May 27, 2014

Great location, great hotel

I was in DC for a conference , booked this hotel at the last minute, and found the accommodations far nicer than those at the conference hotel. A couple blocks south of The Mall, it was blessedly quiet yet close to the museums and the Capitol. The restaurants in the hotel were reasonably priced and open late, and the staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel was a block or two from the Metro and a quick four miles from the airport. I lucked into a great bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks north of the Capitol, the West Wing Cafe on the corner of New Jersey Ave and D Street had great sandwiches, salads, and smoothies for an extremely reasonable price.J

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.C. traveler
Business
washington DC
May 14, 2014

Avg Getaway

our 2nd stay here and it was not as nice as the 1st. The location was EXCELENT for the National Mall attractions and sight seeing. After hours of walking and checking out D.C., the room was comforatable to return to. The area around the hotel seemed safe for walking day or night. After that, everything was average at best. Room renovation made the hotel noisy and congestated. I would recomend, for locations alone, but do more research if your interest are outside the national mall attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plan your time because there's a lot to see.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineH
Business
Fleetwood, PA
May 14, 2014

frustrated

The room and location were very good. Unfortunately the service in the Grill was awful. We waited 15 minutes before anyone approached us to take a drink order, another 10*15 minutes before a different server took our food order, then we waited over 20 minutes for our food. Not what I needed after a day of driving. Also, when I booked my reservation the listing said breakfast was included. When I got to the hotel I was told that because I booked on-line that breakfast was NOT included. Parking was offered to me at $37.00 per day. However the lady that offered it to me never had me fill out the voucher necessary to get the overnight rate. I parked in the garage and had to convince the attendant that I had not been given the proper paperwork. When I inquired at the front desk, the gentleman showed me the voucher that I should have filled out. At that point I left my car by one of the meters on the street. Not secure, but free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat here. Expensive and awful service

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moira's big adventure
Business
Seymour, in
May 4, 2014

My great adventure 2

Room clean & comfortable, staff welcoming amenities average. Biggest complaint is room was small & tv not comfortable watching from bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly1116
Business
State College, PA
Apr 28, 2014

wonderful for weekend visit

I was incredibly pleased with this hotel. Recommended by a friend for the weekend of the Nike Women's Half Marathon, the location, staff & amenities were all wonderful. Just a few blocks from the Smithsonian Museums & not far from other great sights. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks from Air and Space Museum

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i miss NY
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 24, 2014

in the heart of the museums

teen-age grandsons enjoying "living" in the air and space museum, only 1 block from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanajanet
Business
Plyymouth MA
Apr 24, 2014

History Buff

Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was awesome. the food was ok but too expensive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the metro as much as possible too much walking to different attractions

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlackDude
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Payment reconcilliation needs some beef up

Good place to stay, staff okay. But they do not pay attention to their accounting enough. They'll charge you first and then investigate, which in my opinion is VERY bad customer service, especially when you know this is a hospitality business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDeer
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Lacking

Booked the room for our Spring Break due to location mainly. Since there are 5 of us, I asked for a rollaway and even called to make sure we had one. Well, to our dismay, we were told when checking in that the rooms were renovated and rollaways are no longer an option. Needless to say that sharing a queen bed with my two girls (15 and 10) did not provide for a restful sleep. My husband had to share the other queen with our 13 year old son. For $320/night, I really expected more. No apologies were made and they were fully booked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

OLd Ebbits

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDOuch
Business
SIoux Falls
Feb 24, 2014

DC trip

I came to DC for a day trip to see the national mall. It is perfectly located just a block off the mall. The price was right to be able to stay for 2 nights. There is a decent grill/bar in the hotel as well as close coffee shops and fast food if you are hungry. If you are planning to visit the national mall or anything in the area, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top