$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoktorDoklou
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 12, 2013

DC Visit

We always stay in this hotel when visiting DC. It is one block from the Air and Space Museum and within walking distance f the other museums on the mall. Will come bak again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check opening and closing times of museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Vlady
Business
FWB FL
Oct 29, 2013

Perfect location!

If you're planning to see the sites in DC including the museums this is the most perfect location!! To the right you have restaurants and the Capital. To the left and directly in front you have museums and the metro which you really don't even need. Everything is in walking distance. Had an amazing time with my wife. Newly weds thanks to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Mom w 3 kids
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 15, 2013

Had fun despite government shut down

OK - so not luxury 5 star - but this hotel is is a great location. If you are driving in, plan on $30+tax per night for parking. But was able to park until 5pm the night of our check out so we were able to sightsee more that day. Kudos to the staff there. My daughter forgot her iPod charger (and was distraught) it was too late for us to shop for a replacement. We asked Cedric at the bell desk and he and the person at the front desk asked around until they found a staff member with the same charger. They offered to charge her iPod while we went out to dinner - this made for a very happy daughter! Many thanks to the staff there. The hotel is very close to Air and Space Museum (and the tour bus/trolley stops) Even with the government shutdown, this was very convenient for us becasue we could jump right on for a ride to the Newseum or the International Spy Museum. I didn't find the noise to be an issue, the room was clean / very little mold/mildew stains in the shower. But generally good all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right off the lobby and McDonalds is on the corner. There is also a Quiznos and a CVS pharmacy in the adjacent plaza. Kids eat free at Holiday Inn - but menu is very limited - very small portions for a 12 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 weekender
Business
Charlottesville VA
Oct 1, 2013

weekend trip to nat mall

Pleasant front desk staff, I didn't interact with other staff. Room has some wear-some peeling and older wall paper, older furniture. Bed was comfy enough. Parking costs about $35 extra. About 2 blocks to air and space museum. Capital, Washington mom, Natural History museum all w/I walking distance and I had 2 younger kids. Able to walk to China town/Gallery within 15-20 minutes. Need to walk about 10 min to get a good meal (did not try hotel restauants) but there is McDonalds and sub place 2 doors away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Politics lover
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 16, 2013

Great location and friendly staff

While the hotel looks are not overly impressive, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great for DC travelers there to see the "main attractions" (Capital, Mall, White House, etc). Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy13
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2013

Pretty Decent

The hotel was had a nice lobby, good restaurants, and an interesting concept with the rooftop pool. The staff were fanstatic, from the front desk, to the bellhops to housekeeping. The only drawback was the pretty low standard of the room. The carpet was wet in both of the rooms (we were switched once) and the fan in the bathroom broke. The air conditioning only reached the bottom half of the room so it was oddly humid when you stood up. But the location was the best. Walkable to MOST of where we wanted to go (White House, Capitol etc) and cabs were easily within reach. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bone hound
Business
Clinton, Ohio
Aug 21, 2013

Great trip to the Smithsonian

We were three adults visiting the museums and this hotel was the perfect location for walking. The rooms was very adequate, comfortable and everything needed was fresh and clean each day. We used the patio each evening and it was also kept clean and neat. Check-out was a breeze and we would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joez8
Business
Seattle
Aug 14, 2013

Location LOcation

Its location is great if you want to visit National Mall and Capitol Hill, and Library of Congress. You have to pay for your parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwilly
Business
phila
Aug 5, 2013

DC Weekend

Very close to the sites and Downtown DC-Room could have been better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown dc its a short drive with lots of options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseConsultant
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 4, 2013

Easy access to Capitol

Although I was only in for one night to attend a board meeting, this hotel was perfect for access to businesses, Metro, and attractions on the mall. Front desk staff were very welcoming. King room was very spacious. Even though I was on the side of the hotel near the train tracks, sound was negligible. Overnight parking was less than most other hotels in the area. Some in-room decor a bit dated but overall the room was comfortable, functional. Called for maintenance to fix TV channels. They came in less than 5 minutes (at 9:00pm) and were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top